We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
16
25
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
25
11
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Comfortable Onsen Hotel in Kiyosato. Room size was big, clean and comfy. Staff went out of their way to communicate with a little English. Free Wi-Fi, parking on site. Restaurant serves mainly Japanese cuisine. Onsen was great and serves the local community as well.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We had no trouble finding the hotel but we do have an English GPS which operates using the hotel phone number. It took us directly to the hotel. As stated in the other reviews, the mountain view from the hotel is beautiful and driving through the surrounding farmland is a real treat. The hotel lobby is rather grand for a small rural town and the desk staff spoke very good English, as did the waiting staff person that served our meal. We booked half board (breakfast and dinner) and it was great value. The food was fresh, tasty, plentiful and well presented. The room is large, spacious and well appointed. I have yet to try the onsen but while having dinner I noticed many locals using this facility. It is open all night (3 pm to 8am) and I think it is really special that it is also open to the community. We are driving a hire car traveling between Asahikawa and Shiretoko National Park so a convenient and lovely place to stop. Our stay has been very relaxing and enjoyable and I would highly recommend this hotel although I think you need your own transport to easily get around the local sites.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Seamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The city Kiyosato itself is small city with hardly any foreign tourists in sight, at least during our visit in Oct. Nonetheless, it's a beautiful and picturesque city of farming community. Mountains in the backgrounds, farmlands, valleys, forests and stretches of long straight roads going up and down the undulating lands. The hotel was hard to find as it is not located along the main road. One has to take a road that leads all the way into the midst of what looks like a suburb residential area. Be alert that there is one hotel by the same name near the entrance of the city.
The hotel looks new with spacious public spaces. The room is spacious too with a view of the mountains from the window. It's very comfortable, clean and plenty of room for lugages. It comes with good Japanese breakfast and dinner. Can't complain. However, one has to drive in order to visit nearby attractions. Even if one had no particular spots n mind, the drive around the city itself is enjoyable with breathtaking view!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brontay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is difficult to find out because outside the hotel building is no indications. The hotel is a mixture of the Japanese and European-styles. It is quite new with the really spacious room including two queen side beds, two arm-chairs and a table, a toilet with a heated seat/bide and Japanese jukata clothing and window view to the snow covered mountains (Mt Sari-dake 1547 m). Room rate includes also the free use of the Japanese public bath in the same building. At least four different water pools and a electric sauna can be used with the local inhabitants, farmers, drivers etc. The hotel restaurant is new and light because of the panorama full window wall to the direction of the mountains. It is really nice place to relax there when eating Japanese breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately, the menu of the restaurant is only in Japanese without any pictures, but the Japanese cook came from the kitchen to present his menu in English. He also took all the food wishes of the client in the account. It is excellent service even there are some problems in the languages. The hotel can be warmly recommended for the visitors of the Abashiri and Shiretoko areas. Because of its location in the small town of the farm area the visitor should have the private car in use for visiting the beautiful national parks and lake areas. Maybe there is also public transportation at least in the best tourist season?

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews