We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tons of Seagulls

Seagulls were flying all over this rock - interesting rock that really looks like some sort of... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
bertina1611
,
Hong Kong, China
It's a rock...

Might be a bit harsh (geologists out there get angry) but it's a large rock in the middle of town... read more

Reviewed May 14, 2018
Allan K
via mobile
Read all 228 reviews
  
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
34
94
86
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
94
86
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

....it does look like Gojira. Worth about 10 seconds of your time on the way to a boat tour. But it's not like you'd drive here specially. There are a couple of nice shops and a decent spot for lunch nearby,

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Heidbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

For me this is just a big rock with loads of seabirds. For others it might be one the symbols of Utoro?
I did not know this was called Godzilla...

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

A big rock and thats it. On top can have an overview of Utoro onsen, if you willing to climb up. I have time but dont want to go up.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

I was really very surprised to see the resemblance of this natural rock formation with the Japanese famous Godzilla. We were on our way to ride the cruising vessel "Dolphin" for 3hr cape cruising and caught a glimpse of this natural wonder.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank eTaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

It takes 200 steps or so to get to the top of this rock, but once we were up there the views were very good. It is certainly worth the effort and time. Watch out for the seagulls!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank angsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews