We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
91
188
55
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
188
55
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent size the hotel staff onsen 800yen towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

What I like: (a) Decent size room; (b) city view that makes your breakfast more enjoyable.
What I don’t like: (a) its a long way down the hill to go to the city; (b) you have to pay 800yen to use the onsen. Other hotels offer free use of their onsen.
Note: the WiFi slows down during peak evening period.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank AXA-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Information was provided that the hotel was walking distance to the beach, when in fact its a 15 minute 1,350 Yen taxi ride to the beach. The facilities are old and outdated. The hotel has a very small unattractive free fitness area - there is no pool, and all other spa serivices are overpriced. The included breakfast is poor quality, and the internet is unstable. When asked if we could have a refund for our last three days so we could move to another hotel, they said no and told us it was no problem if we wanted to write a negative review --- so here it is!

Room tip: Do not stay at this hotel
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mjrasiapacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Hotel is a tired 1960s decorated hotel. Rooms though spacious contain beds which are little more than box springs with a piece of plywood that cause back issues for anyone over 20. The air conditioning is non existent in the elevators and public bathrooms and lacks appropriate circulation in one's room. Staff speaks limited English though tries to be helpful. The putting a paid sticker on a bottle of mineral water is a bit over the top. You have no real access to the lounge area with a wonderful picture window as they use it for a restaurant overflow. They have closed one restaurant, one takes three days to reserve a table,. The buffet is nice but lacks ambience. The outside balcony serves pizza that is not appropriately cooked in the middle. The chairs in your room are frayed at the edges, there are stains on the carpet, although general cleanliness is good.

Room tip: If you want comfort go to another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Stayed in this hotel with the family to explore the central and southern parts of Okinawa before moving to Naha for the final part of the trip. The room is kind of tight for three of us but comfortable nevertheless. Breakfast is delicious and the Okinawa ice-cream was especially good although it is unusual to have ice-cream at breakfast. Driving is probably recommended for a stay in this hotel as it is up a small hill. It is near by driving to the AEON mall which provides convenient place for food and selected shopping. Driving to places of interests is about 30min even for those in the south. A special mention of gratitude to the hotel staff for assisting with the misplaced key for a piece of our luggage.
A comfortable stay for the family!

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank AlbusD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This hotel is very close to Aeon mall, very convenient.
The room including the bathroom are super big and very clean.
The room I stay has a tatami area which me and my girlfriend can just sit there and having some beer and snacks.
This hotel gave us two free drinks at the lounge bar which I can see the night view of Okinawa. very lay-back.
The breakfast is also amazing which I wish I could eat every dishes.
The parking lot is very big, so don't worry about the parking space.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews