We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$378
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
$281
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$365
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$812
$237
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$416
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$206
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Atta Terrace Club Towers(Onna-son)
$514
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$916
$404
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
564
370
94
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
370
94
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese breakfastprivate beachbreakfast couponslamp museummy kids lovebaby strollerchinese touristswhite chapelskip breakfastupper poolgreat resortocean viewbuffet dinnerroom categoryjapanese setmy parentsrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

It was a good experience staying at the resort. Hardware was fantastic. Hotel room is extremely clean and the resort has everything we need in terms of facilities, entertainment spots and is conveniently located. The only thing is the service level of the working staff especially the reception service that we believe will need more training.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montereyokinawa, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort.
Thank you for valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I have spent some time choosing a nice resort in Onna-son for relaxation, and finally I have chosen Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort. The room is nicely decorated and well equipped just as I expect, and the view from the room is amazing.

The facilities of the hotel is nice as well, with private beach, nice swimming pools which enable guests to enjoy the view of sunset, shops and also a small but quaint lamp museum. The breakfast buffet provided by the hotel provides a great variety of tasty food, and nice restaurants in this area is just within walking distance from the hotel.

There are a number of charged items for this hotel though. One day parking for 500 yen is reasonable, while using the spa and indoor pool for 1500 yen per day, as well as renting the chair at pool side for 1500 yen per day each is a bit expensive. It will be perfect if the price of these charged items can be lower.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montereyokinawa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort.
Thank you for valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The room is spacious and clean, good bathroom with separate area for toilet and shower/tub; big balcony however the ac unit is placed at the balcony I can feel the heat while I was sitting there thus not that enjoyable.

The swimming pool is smaller than I excepted but good for kids with water slide and other facilities to play with. A bit silly to have paid lounge chair while the other side is free.

Breakfast has western buffet and Japan style, good choice of food and kids facilities like baby chair, small spoons and forks.

Staff are friendly but I found they are not well-trained to due with certain situation. We have to take our daughter to hospital due to high fever and all they did is handing us a paper with hospital name and an unclear map! When I asked for direction on google map they didn't pay much attention so we ended up passing small roads which is pretty dangerous in the dark.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montereyokinawa, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort.
Thank you for valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. We used a premium room including the afternoon tea/coffee, the apéro at night... in a reserved area in the hotel, quite nice.
Understanding Japanese is however relatively important (e.g. Airco or TV manual, staff not speaking a lot of English, signs in the hotel and facilities are in Japanese ...). Tip: download beforehand a translating app using your camera on your smartphone.
The buffet style restaurant is very good and easy with the kids. It is clearly a kids hotel both in the restaurants and at the pool. So don't go there is you want to avoid kids playing or crying once in a while.
We made reservations but it did not really seem necessary in the buffet restaurant.
Breakfast can be very crowded and you often need to wait for a place to sit. This is a bit disappointing for this type of hotel. Moreover the western type breakfast is very limited. Tip: skip breakfast or buy something outside or in the hotel supermarket and safe your breakfast coupon to have lunch in the pool or the beach restaurant.
Also having to pay 1500 yen for a half day of chairs on the upper pool (the one without the kids games) is not done in my opinion or at least too expensive. The proof: those chairs are always empty.
The kids (youngest 15) did the scuba diving initiation of the hotel center and it was very well organised and secured (two animators for 3 children). Translation was provided by the diving centre . They enjoyed it. Cost 13.000 yen pp.
Cost to drive back to the airport in a minibus reserved by the hotel: 15.000 yen

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montereyokinawa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort.
Thank you for valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited during off season so not so crowded.
The outdoor pool was still not open:(
We enjoyed the indoor facilities and the hotel activities such as snorkeling and diving.
Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Noriko Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montereyokinawa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort.
Thank you for valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews