We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
749
599
152
63
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
749
599
152
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park ihg member japanese restaurant the club lounge salvatore cuomo beach resort valet parking water sports morning market public bath breakfast buffet gift shop sea view main entrance superior room young kids convenient store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

First time staying at ANA intercontinental. The property is pretty big . Unfortunately our stay they were doing many renovations so the private beach was closed on hotel grounds . But there was another beach u could enjoy down the road .

Checked in and they took me to the executive lounge where they and explained everything about the hotel Great Service on check in .

The room was on 9th floor with a sea view . Room very spacious and 2 big beds . Turned down service as well .

Every night from 5:30-7:30 you get free drinks in the executive lounge . Great atmosphere and sunsets at this time .

Tried dinner at the teppinyaki place in the hotel . A bit pricey but was worth it . Food was amazing on a 7 meal course .

Also had a massage in the SPA and 10/10 left there feeling wonderful .

If you have Tattoos you can not use the swimming pool or Sauna . There are signs posted everywhere . It’s also pretty remote . Nothing around when leaving the resort unless you have a vehicle .

It was a great experience and I’m glad to have stayed here for 3 days .

Date of stay: April 2019
16  Thank Jesse_Gee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Jesse_Gee1

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our travels across Japan. This was our relaxing and recuperate part of our holiday. And boy did this hotel do well.

We booked two club rooms. They were clean, spacious and comfortable. I didn’t recognise some of the reviews who said the rooms were tired. Ours were lovely.

The club lounge looks and smells beautiful. The staff are outstandingly good here. They are world class in terms of their customer care, attitude and professionalism. We would personally like to note how good Eunsoo, Naho, James, christofer and Billy were.

The lounge offered unlimited food, champagne, tapas, afternoon teas and much more.

We played on the inflatable assault course out to sea which was wonderful. And enjoyed the onsen and spa.

Some aspects are a little pricey but overall this hotel is absolutely made five star by the quality of the people it has chosen to work there. Keep up the good work guys! A really excellent addition to the IHG crown!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chrismorrowfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Chrismorrowfrost,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We planned a 5 day trip to Okinawa for Spring Break. When I was doing my research, I wanted a hotel with a beach and activities for our kids to do. After much research, I opted for this beautiful hotel away from all the busy shops. We booked the club level ocean view.

We arrived at the hotel around 11am. We knew we arrived way ahead of check out time and was prepared to only leave the luggage with the hotel and was going to explore until our room is ready.

Upon arriving at the valet area, we were informed that our room is ready for us. Definitely a bonus point for the hotel! Our luggage were taken care off while we were ushered to the club level check in. I highly recommended, if budget allows, book the club rooms. With the club room rates, breakfast is included (with 4 different restaurants to choose from), there is all day refreshment, chocolates and fruits. Afternoon tea and cocktail hour. Also receive 20% off for restaurants on site.

The room, like most hotel rooms in Japan are fairly tight but we didn't spend much time within the hotel room itself. The beach is beautiful and clean with many water activities available (extra cost). The pool by the resort was open bu the pool by the beach was under renovation due to the storm they had few months ago.

We also came across some wild life (baby possum) which was cool.

And the staff at the Manza Beach Resort were fantastic. They took the time to get to know us and our needs were always accommodated.

Highly recommend if you enjoy private beach, fresh fruit and chocolate and activities to entertain your children while parents sit by the beach reading a book.

Room tip: book the club level if possible. And sign up to get an IHG membership to receive 20% off restaurants and 10% stores
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjulia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear cjulia2017,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The design of the hotel is so nice, like a white ship. The view is spectacular. It has got a private beach, great to enjoy the sunset. The room that I stayed has s brilliant balcony. Every morning, I can say hello to the private beach and the rising sun. The staff are all polite. Many of them are international, their English is excellent. The buffet breakfast and dinner in one restaurant are good, got many choices. I would highly recommend this hotel to trippers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Noel S,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel well worth a visit. Everyone makes you feel very welcome. A special mention to Ms Lee in the club lounge and Mr Takazawa in the bar plus Mr bily jo and many more. Thanks for a great stay. Peter Hull

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANZA-ANAIC, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Peter Hull,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
James Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews