We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
749
599
152
63
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
749
599
152
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park ihg member japanese restaurant the club lounge salvatore cuomo beach resort valet parking water sports morning market public bath breakfast buffet gift shop sea view main entrance superior room young kids convenient store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

If you don't like being surrounded by screaming kids, DO NOT stay here. I think we were the only couple in the hotel.
The rest of the hotel and rooms are bright, clean, spacious and modern.
There are 2 pools which definitely aren't 5 star and not to be desired. One of them near the beach is horrendous, looks like something from a basic European hostel.
The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful though and once you get away from the screaming kids it is very picture perfect.

The views from the balcony are amazing however on our first night at 6am we were woken up by loads of kids screaming and playing in the pool. Not what you want when you have come away for a 4 day relaxing break. (So don't get a room above the pool even if you are on a high floor.)
We asked the reception if we could change rooms and after an hour they said they couldn't do anything which was frustrating. Fortunately we spoke to higher management a man called Yuji Miyazaki who was a lot more helpful and provided us with a quieter, better room which we really appreciated.

The beach staff English is limited (or not at all) I wanted to ask a few questions about activities but no one could speak English to answer them and they were also quite rude to me when I asked if they could get someone who spoke English. I would just expect in a worldwide establishment like the Intercontinental hotel at least one person on the beach out of the 7 staff that was there could speak a little bit of English.
Overall it was a nice place but I wouldn't return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank V6232XNsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Sarah,

"Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
We are truly sorry with your disappointment regarding the unpleasant experience at our hotel during your stay
However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and memorable. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and to continue the best service to you and members.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.

We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

If you are trying to find a good getaway, Intercontinental was pleasantly surprising! This 'affordable' option was just what we needed to escape the busy Hong Kong life. The rooms are a nice size and the beach and pool areas are lovely. The food at the in-house restaurants is quite good--although the 'seafood buffet' is more like a buffet with four options for seafood (!).

If you are stationed in Okinawa and need a good getaway to the beach with luxurious grounds and customer service, you can't beat the InterContinental!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatieTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear KatieTL,
“Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment as we take our guest feedback extremely important as they help us improve.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.
We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to include our girls in our celebration. The hotel way lovely but the rooms are on the small size. We upgraded to the corner room and it was excellent. The beds are all twins, in our case they pushed together two beds and we added a roll away.The water is warmer than Kauai and Crystal clear! Lots of water toys for an extra charge. I also recommend to sign up for a group tour for the aquarium.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Beachlvrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Beachivrrr
Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.
We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a very large resort but the staff were all very professional and efficient. Check-in was fairly quick considering the large crowd waiting when we arrived and my several service requests during the stay (e.g. towels, water) were all dealt with promptly. The hotel rooms were nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. I absolutely loved the view from our room and the beach at the hotel. Beach chairs and umbrellas are free for hotel guests. The water was calm and quite shallow for a good distance so I would definitely consider staying with my children here next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WongF275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Wong F
Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.
We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

When we checked in, hardly felt the welcome by the female staff. When we stepped in the room, quite surprised by the small size of the room. We knew that 2 twin beds room, but as a resort level hotel, the size is really small. Be honest, even just parent and 1 little kid (< 6 years old), we would say, it's still too small. Unless you ask for extra bed which will change you JPY15000.
Personally, we will not recommend ANA or return to stay next time.

Plus the fitness room is also incredibly small.

I don't understand why it can get such a good rating in review.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jolin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Jolin,
"Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
We apologize for the disappointments you had with our outdated facility around as we are currently under project for new improvement we are looking forward to change and your comment has been a valuable feedback.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.

We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews