We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
744
596
151
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
744
596
151
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park ihg member japanese restaurant the club lounge salvatore cuomo beach resort valet parking water sports morning market public bath western buffet young kids gift shop sea view main entrance superior room convenient store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is a bit far from Main Street so it enjoys a quiet and private area. Closest 24hr convenient store is about 5mins drive from hotel.

Our room is facing the waterfront, the additional money didn't disappoint me. It has a full view of the bay. It's a lovely scene to wake up to. Decorations were nether modern nor classy. The hotel has been around for a while so the decor is a bit 'out dated', but all things are functional and are in good condition. I believe the staff takes very good care of them.

The room is clean and spacious. Bedding are also comfortable. They have given us a room with 2 twin beds put together, so we have loads of room. There's no chair in the balcony if you want to sit down for a beer and enjoy the sunset.

The hotel offers a pool and also private beach with water facilities (only open from 4:30 when high tide)

The staff really went all the way to make our stay wonderful. On the last morning, a staff called to our room to inform us about the flat tire in our car. Replacement of my car is not available as my rental company doesn't operate in local area, and there's no spare tire in the car. The car rental company has suggested us to take the car to a nearby gas station and get it fixed there. I was worried that we may have to postpone or simply skip one or two activities for that day. Luckily, the hotel staff (Yuki) has offered us a hassle free solution and sent someone onsite to fix for us. We not only able to keep with our originally plan and have extra time to spent at the beach! She's simply wonderful!

I definitely recommend to stay in this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Datraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Happy traveler,
“Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and to continue the best service to you and members.

Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.

We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

The initial draw to this hotel for our family was Ocean Park and the inflatable water courses. However, after staying at the resort, they have so much more to offer.

For my kids: crafts in the lobby (paint shisa, candle making, sand art, etc), stamp stations all around the resort, private pool and hot tub house, kids play room, and beautiful walk on the beach esplanade.

For adults: multiple restaurant choices. (Must make a reservation for dinner!! They fill up fast. Recommend doing this immediately after checking in, if not even prior to that.). Multiple bar areas, live music in the lobby, and cute boutique shops. They also offer spa services, I cannot rate those as we did not use the spa.

I did wish the ocean park had a discount for overnight guests. Tip: call ahead for Ocean Park as the opening times are dependent on the tides. (For instance it was open 0900-1200 when we were there because that is when high tide was).

We are both the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. They had many western and Asian dishes. It suited our whole family of two adults and two kids.

The view from our room was breathtaking and the service was top notch.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DonnaHMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear DonnaHMcK,

“Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.

We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Since our daughter was away on a school trip and since it was the wife's birthday, wanted to go check out the services which this hotel offered and both my wife and I agree this place is just perfect for such occasion. Service was excellent, people went the extra mile to help make our stay most relaxing and enjoyable. Perfect for family vacations and food also was much better than what we expected.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank bubai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear bubai2016

“Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.

I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.

We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Best quality of service and good view.
Location is ok
Breakfast is very fantastic all of 3 restaurants eg. Japanese, international and Chinese style.
Beach is clear and clean. But swimming pool is no good quite not easy to swim.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BANNNNAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, マネージャー at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear BANNNNAB
Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.
We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Fist of all.... location is wonderful, beautiful big beaches just for the guests with white sand, with small bridges, rocks, caves, few nice bars, amazing stuff, every morning also some "local market" with fresh and local foods is coming to the hotel. Usually I do not like the shops inside of the hotel, but in this case this was even more convenient than outside and the prices were same. Also for the coffee bar inside of the hotel I was surprised, because they prices were really normal, like outside of the hotel. We have got a nice room upgrade, the room was with the view on Monzamo. The hotel stuff helped us also with arranging a local taxi driver and was helping to find the best places to see on the main island. I wish to come back again to that hotel .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ligia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Ligia F
Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.
In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure.
Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward to make your future stay the most enjoyable overall experience at
ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort.
We would hope to see you once again at Manza Beach Resort Hotel.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews