We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great first diving experience!

Just started my open water diving adventures with Stefan and I wasn't disappointed. He was helpful... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2021
Jhunter432
Amazing

I did the Open water PADI license with Stefan, and I have to say, he was absolutely outstanding... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2021
lukesO8281DX
Read all 504 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Onna-son
from $58.65
More Info
from $27.07
More Info
from $58.99
More Info
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
456
41
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
41
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop open water great equipment high quality great dive diving experience rental equipment three days a lot of fun blue cave feel comfortable padi owd great guy memorable experience sea turtles marine life jan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 504 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Thanks Jan and Pierre!

Had a wonderful diving experience with Piranha and thanks for the great recommendation to stay at Pension Weekend. I enjoyed every moment that I had with you guys. For those who wants to experience great diving fun and local culture, I highly recommend Piranha and Pension Weekend!

Look forward to dive with you guys again, hopefully sometime soon! :-)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank PacoKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan-japan, Owner at Piranha Divers Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Hi Panda, Thanks for kind words unfortunately I could not meet you while here in Okinawa, I hope see you again in future! Happy Bubbles!
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

If you're planning to scuba dive in Okinawa, I would definitely suggest Piranha Divers. The crews were great and had a wonderful time.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank data1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

If you are deciding between dive centers, don’t bother. Excellent service, professional and fun instructors. Huge cleanup area. Takes awesome photos for you too!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gentlegiantgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Beautiful diving and great service. I particularly liked the second dive, to the Manza dream hole.

It was the first time I've done three dives in a day. A nice long lunch break at a local restaurant made it a comfortable experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eirikopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Fantastic knowledgeable guide felt very safe and great equipment no issues with any of gear rented and reasonable price

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews