We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
32
101
64
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
101
64
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Rooms desperately need renovation. Shabby bathroom. Staff smiling but unable to help with anything. Upper floor restaurant for breakfast seem to be like from a different facility - it is nice, fresh and tasty. The reason we picked the hotel was its low price (compared to others in the area). You have to walk 5-7 minutes to get to seashore.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank thomasmatuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

1. Very old hotel with musty smell in my room
2. Poor view from my room
3. Very nice venue for the breakfast - on the top floor, good varieties for the breakfast & food was good
4. Reasonable price - especially for breakfast, cost only 1000 YEN per meal
5. Actually room was clean but it looks like not clean because all furnitures looks very old

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CharleneY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We booked one room with 5 persons with Buffet breakfast for 2 nights. The room is combined with western and Japanese style (i.e. 2 single beds + 3 Tatami). There is a balcony but no outdoor patio set, but you can take a seaview in the room. The room is spacious and the breakfast has limited variety of choice but good (with Japanese and western style). The restaurant is located at 15/F so that you can have a seaview breakfast every morning. You may walk down to the street (about 3 mins), there are some restaurants and a 24-hour convenience store. Parking is free for hotel guests. There is an indoor swimming pool but no that clean, we complained to the front desk that there are few cigarette butts floating in swimming pool. The wife connection in the room is poor. The price for this hotel is relatively cheap compared with other seaview hotels in Onna.

Room tip: To ask for a higher level of room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my wife and our 3 years old in Dec 2016.
Good things: The room is big, nice breakfast and free parking.
Things you need to aware: Please use the outdoor parking area if you come with a MPV or 7 seaters. Their indoor parking only fit for small car.

Room tip: Room at higher floor
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spider999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金秀商事リゾート事業本部, 営業ディレクター at Kanehide Onna Marine View Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Thank you for your review post.
Thank you for complimenting my room and breakfast.
Our staff is very happy.
We will do our best to satisfy our customers.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again.

onna marineview palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

This hotel is north of Naha, so it takes about one hour by airport bus to get here. The rooms have Western beds and a traditional tatami area for relaxing. The balcony view of the ocean is spectacular.

I booked this hotel because all of the beach resorts had no rooms available. I was happy with the room and the service.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank BigIsleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews