We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
30
85
29
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
85
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel desk taxi airport aquarium facilities naha balcony japan beach okinawa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

I actually stayed here last year but finally got around to writing a review..
It seems like there are some rooms that were recently renovated but unfortunately mine was not. The bathroom smelled like mold and the little kitchenette looks like no one has touched in the last few years. The thing I was most upset about was that when I went to the hotel beach I was asked to pay a fee to use the tanning chairs! This doesn't make any sense considering I paid around USD 250/night (during summer)
Would definitely avoid this hotel if there are other options

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jjkk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S, Customer Service Representative at Moon Beach Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Moon Beach Palace Hotel. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay; the room you stayed in was scheduled for renovation and subsequently worked on after you checked out. Regarding the beach parasol and chair, the standard rental cost is$25/day for use for all customers. We appreciate your candid feedback as we always aim to improve our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with our staff so that we can ensure a pleasant stay for future customers and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Colin Y. Sewake
Customer Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Moon Beach Palace hotel is a sister hotel to Sun Palace in Naha. It is located in the resort area of Okinawa however it has great charm. I truly enjoyed my stay and found the hotel relaxing and ready to meet your needs. The facilities are large rooms that can accommodate a family with small children little things like small aquariums and a little zoo with a rabbit and local beetles. I was surprised to hear Hawaiian Music. The facilities are also great for a weekend away from the city for a younger couples crowd. Great ocean sports and two good swimming pools. Lots of local food around the area in walking distance. The hotel help me arrange a reserved taxi to travel to the Aquarium and they were able to provide discount tickets. There is local bus service from the hotel to the airport.

Room Tip: Great view of the Ocean
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S, Customer Service Representative at Moon Beach Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Moon Beach Palace and providing us with wonderful feedback about our facilities and services. We hope that you will return and consider staying with us again.

Colin Y. Sewake
Customer Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The vicinity: great location. we chose it cos it's about halfway between the airport and the Churaumi aquarium. lots of selection of restaurants just round the corner from the hotel. 

The hotel:  good facilities,  beautiful place to watch the sunset. helpful (English speaking) concierge who gave us a nice recommendation for my birthday dinner. extensive selection at breakfast and you can interchange your breakfast voucher for a lunch voucher in case you skip brekkie. I liked the giant bunny and hermit crabs that they keep on the ground floor.

pool and beach doesn't open till 8:30am which means a pre breakfast swim is out of the question.

The room:
rooms are not all the same layout. we booked 2  standard rooms mountain view. turned out my parents room had 3 balcony windows instead of our 2 which made theirs quite a lot brighter.  try to request the "middle"room (although good luck in trying to describe it in Japanese) as it's the middle room of a row of 3 rooms that has more balcony windows.

not quite adaptable for couples who want to sleep in the same bed. there is a fixed bedside cabinet in the middle of two beds so they pull the beds away from the wall and then push them together making it a bit awkward to walk around the room. anyway better than nothing.

overall very relaxing and I'd go back again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank nwong023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S, Customer Service Representative at Moon Beach Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank your for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Moon Beach Palace. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate all of your comments which helps us to continue providing excellent services to our customers. We are also happy to hear that you would like to return again because we are looking forward to servicing you on another trip to Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We were there an entire week. We enjoyed the beach, the lounge and great food and environment. We were always treated well by the door hosts, waitresses, waiters, desk and loved it. it was a great time. The weather was a bit cool, but was still fun. Prices were reasonable for everything.

Room Tip: Enjoy the entire hotel and resort, and the water rides and beach.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdussault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin S, Customer Service Representative at Moon Beach Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Moon Beach Palace. We are really happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit and stay with us again so that we may be of service to you.

Colin Y. Sewake
Customer Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the world and never been so badly treated as at the moon beach hotel. We stayed at another hotel and was eager to try moon hotel pool, so we asked the front desk if it was possible. We got a price and said we would come back the following day.
When we arrived the next day we were stopped at the door of the hotel, we would pay a bathfee there and then anotherone up at the reception. When we asked why we would pay twice the guard mimicked us as if we were little kids, this in a repeated child's voice and an accompanying facial expressions. We had taken us there and confused we paid.
When we came up to the front desk the receptionist pretended she didn't know English, so she could avoid having to explain the guard's behavior.
Otherwise the young lifeguards around the pool where nice. My impression, moreover, do not go to this place, it is not the paradise you seek.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank rotwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews