We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centurion Hotel Okinawa Churaumi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yugafu Inn Bise(Motobu-cho)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pineapple House(Motobu-cho)
View Hotel
Hotel Mahaina Welness Resorts Okinawa(Motobu-cho)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motobu Resort(Motobu-cho)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
54
159
64
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
159
64
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightsno elevatorexpress busfree parkinggreat locationchuraumi aquariumlate nightemerald beachocean expo parktaco ricelittle bitgatetyphooncafeairportyennaha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 289 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

here is a very good hotel with reasonable price, all the stalls work here are so kindly

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eroswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Great service and very large comfortable room with beautiful view. Very nice breakfast buffet, and super convenient to aquarium. Very quiet surrounding area at night - I went for a walk in the middle of the night due to jet lag and not a single car came by for 20 minutes. A little old-fashioned, no elevator. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMLQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

The rooms were quite large by Japanese standards but not a lot of thought went into the atmosphere of the place. I guess they are falling back on the view from each room which was nice with Emerald Beach off to the right but the rooftops of the aquarium to the left.

The breakfast was OK - nothing special. Dinners were VERY expensive - the standard "viking" dinner (as much as you can eat) was about 3,500 yen each. There are a few places half a mile down the road that serve decent food for a fraction of the price. It's worth the drive to eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsuboimachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We picked this hotel because it is located right next to the Chuarumi Aquarium. The Aquarium entrance is literally a 5 minute walk from our hotel room, so we were very happy with the short distance.

We were travelling with a group of 6 friends from Hong Kong. We spent one night at this hotel. The hotel rooms are huge by Japan standards. The bathroom was clean (Shiseido shampoo/conditioner/shower gel; Kanebo liquid hand soap), and came with your usual amenities such as a razor, toothbrush, etc.

We were quite tired after a day of driving around Okinawa and had dinner at the hotel. Although the restaurant served both Western and Japanese food the selections were very limited and the salad bar was not appetizing. Breakfast (included in our room rate) was much better, though.

We didn't have enough time to try out the swimming pool or the beach (located right next to the hotel).

I guess I would give this hotel an "above average" rating because the room was large but the hotel needs a slight facelift.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woodai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews