We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will go back in 2015”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Deck - outside dining
Deck - outside dining
Deck - outside living
Deck - outside living
Cottage - front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Nagano Prefecture, Koshinetsu, Chubu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Will go back in 2015”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautifully appointed and very cosy house in Echoland. 10 minute walk to bars, restaurants and shuttle bus stops. Awesome location. Neil, the owner, is very helpful and will book restaurants, taxis etc on request. Lightning fast wifi, more Apple TVs than you'll ever need; the great Nespresso machine which makes better coffee that Sounds Like Cafe. Highly recommended. You will even see squirrels foraging in the trees. Thanks Neil for all your help in Hakuba.

Date of stay: January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK/Yokohama
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Japan
Reviewed August 26, 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Date of stay: August 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo
Reviewed August 25, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing