We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodge run by two fantastic lads”

Seventh Heaven Hakuba
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seventh Heaven Hakuba
Ranked #31 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Hakuba-mura
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at seventh heaven for 15 nights in January 2013. Tom and James the lodge managers were fantastic, they really went to a great effort to ensure that there guests were enjoying the stay. The lodge is clean and comfortable, it is only a short work to the free shuttle buses, and Tom and James were happy to do early drop offs for the bus to Cortina. This was a fantastic Holliday made all the better by some genuinely good hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great little place for budget travellers, a quieter place than some of the other lodges which is is good for families, the staff, James and Tom, 2 brothers who could not do enough for you are fantastic, the only drawback was you did have to catch a bus to Happo one mountain but we are only talking a 8/10 min ride, i am being picky here after last year going to New Zealand and having to drive up the mountain every day, over all great little spot

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Four of us (two couples) stayed at Seventh Heaven for four nights early feb 2013 and had an awesome time!!!! The atmosphere there is extremely relaxed and has a very homely feel, so we felt right at home as soon as we got there! Seventh Heaven seemed to attract a very friendly crowd as we soon became friends with all staying there.

The living and dinning room was an awesome place to relax in at the end of our days snowboarding. The drying room was great and had more than plenty of room to put all our snow gear!

The great advantage of this place is its location, it is extremely close to one of japan's cool Seven Eleven's and probably the best tradition japanese restaurant we ate at, which is located across the road from the Seven Eleven. Seventh Heaven is also conveniently located close to a bus stop in which you can get a bus to any resort in Hakuba, echoland (a lively strip of restaurants and bars) is just a 15 stroll.

The rooms are well equipped and so is the kitchen. But the main reason that made our stay at Seventh Heaven awesome was the staff that ran the lodge Tom and James, they were always so helpful driving us to the supermarket, the chemist, the snowboard shop and anywhere we wanted! They were always super professional helping us organise anything we needed, but at the same time being super chilled. Tom and James helped us out with a few things even after we had left Seventh Heaven!!!! I know continental breakfasts sound a bit boring but Tom and James always stocked the breakfast with great food and more than plenty of it to fuel you for a full day on the mountain.

We had so much fun there and was so relaxing that we wished we could of spend more time at Seventh Heaven!!!! Cant wait to get back next year! I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great little lodge run by 2 great guys Tom and James. Very welcoming and friendly guys with good local knowledge. Superb service with a smile. Supermarket and onsen runs offered every night. The lodge is in a great location, 2 minute walk to 7-11 and a beautiful little Japanese restaurant. Shuttle bus stop is also only a very short walk away. This lodge is perfect for couples young and old and families. The rooms are very well kept and spacious considering it is a lodge. Large shared area downstairs is the perfect spot to wind down after a long day and share stories with other guests. Highly recommended lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racheldonachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for about 4 weeks in Jan/Feb. Nice rooms, big kitchen, communal lounge/dining good for socialising. Good drying room very important! but its the lads Tom and James that run the place that make it, Super helpful, running around after us and get in amongst it when theres a few beers being sunk. L.oved every minute of my stay here would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The rooms in Seventh Heaven are immaculately clean and it is a big bonus to have your own bathroom and toilet when travelling in Japan (in this price range). It is quiet yet communal at the same time with the common areas well maintained. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating as well with information and transfers. It's about 10 minutes walk from the night life of Echoland. There are several restaurants nearby that are quite reasonably priced as well. The shuttle stop to the ski resorts is about 200m walk and there is a 24 hour convenience store a similar distance. It would suit singles, couples or families looking for cheap accommodation that is clean, well maintained but has a quieter environment than most backpacker accommodations.

Room Tip: The solitary double room is the smallest room in the whole lodge. The twin rooms are a fair bit bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anigmaflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Seventh Heaven in Hakuba was fantastic. I stayed there with my girl and it was really comfortable, the room was great. When we weren't boarding we were staying out of the snow watching DVD's in the main living room and it was a nice quiet change from further up the hill. It is located two minutes walk from shops and 7/11 and busses etc. and walking distance from the bars at Happo if you're keen. The managers were really laid back and helpful, and all in all the time there was super relaxing. It's well priced and definitely worth checking out if you're considering a visit to the area.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Echo Hotel
Hakuba Echo Hotel
#16 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
79 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#37 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
83 reviews
Grove Inn Skala
#7 of 457 in Hakuba-mura
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakubashionomichi Onsen
Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort
Hotel Abest Hakuba Resort
#24 of 457 in Hakuba-mura
14 reviews
Hakuba Panorama Hotel
#16 of 457 in Hakuba-mura
57 reviews
The Phat House
#2 of 120 in Hakuba-mura
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventh Heaven Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventh Heaven Hakuba

Address: 828-314 Hokujo Hakuba-mura, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Hakuba-mura
Price Range: $141 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventh Heaven Hakuba 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seventh Heaven Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing