We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hakuba-mura
Post
Inbox
Search

“Beautiful Bavarian Menu”
Review of Bernd's Keller

Bernd's Keller
Ranked #129 of 287 Restaurants in Hakuba-mura
Price range: $0 - $54
Description: Known for our excellent interpretation of favourite Alpine cuisines, we invite you for an evening of exquisite dining and Apres entertainment whilst enjoying the panoramic views over the Nakiyama slopes. Grab a drink at the bar serving original cocktails and German beers on tap or warm up by the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate or homemade spiced gluhwein. The restaurant features delicious
Restaurant details
Description: Known for our excellent interpretation of favourite Alpine cuisines, we invite you for an evening of exquisite dining and Apres entertainment whilst enjoying the panoramic views over the Nakiyama slopes. Grab a drink at the bar serving original cocktails and German beers on tap or warm up by the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate or homemade spiced gluhwein. The restaurant features delicious
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was delicious! 5 star food & restaurant. Prompt service with friendly staff where nothing was a bother for them.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DarrenSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiahakuba, Front Office Manager at Bernd's Keller, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darren

Thank you for taking the time to write lovely words about our restaurant! It's great to hear you enjoyed the food, and appreciated the service.

Kind regards,

Georgia and the Bernd's Keller team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a beautiful evening at Bernd’s Keller.

Expecting a full house on a Saturday evening, we called to make a reservation and to our surprise the restaurant was rather empty.

We were seated in a cosy corner by the large open fireplace. The entire ambience is warm and tastefully decorated, you instantly feel ‘home’.

The menu features dishes from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and to my delight there was German wheat beer (Erdinger Weißbier) on tap.

We had Flammkuchen and the cheese fondue as starters, both delicious. As mains we had steaks and Wiener Schnitzel. Again, both delicious although I wills at that I would have preferred a veal Schnitzel over pork.

Nevertheless, the portions were big and we could not fit in a dessert. The cakes looked amazing though.

The service was quick, efficient, attentive and enormously friendly.

For our next trip to Hakuba, we will consider the Marillen Hotel and are looking forward to more dinners at Bernd’s.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank drckarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We enjoyed the food and excellent service. The bar food and happy hour value was excellent and the atmosphere and live entertainment was a bonus

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jennifermJ4570TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiahakuba, Front Office Manager at Bernd's Keller, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer

Thanks for joining us in Bernd's Keller! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our live music and all the delicious food we have.

Kind regards,

Georgia and the Bernd's Keller team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernd's Keller also viewed

Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
 
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
 
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun
 

Been to Bernd's Keller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing