We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Omuko Ryokan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Hakuba Glorious(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Ryokan Furuya(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Hananosato(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Atarashiya Ryokan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Ryokan Adumikan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Marukin Ryokan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
112
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkthe buspod stylejacks barservice excellencehotel breakfastfront desk staffski lockersjapanese staffsmall supermarketother resortslovely onsenstaff went out of their wayfront doormid marchlocal shuttlerooms are great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 165 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had such a great time in Hakuba and the Springs Hotel contributed a lot towards such a great experience. It is located approximately 15 minutes by foot from the train station (we got a taxi to the hotel it did not cost much at all), less than 5 minutes walking from the bus station and surrounded by excellent restaurants - ask the hotel staff for recommendations. Also, the shuttle bus to some of the ski slopes would stop by the hotel for pick-ups, this was so handy when you are in ski boots and carrying your board/ski's and saved us an uncomfortable walk to the bus stop.
Talking about the hotel staff, they could not be more friendlier and helpful - there were few Aussies working there. We could not book a tour to go to the Monkey forest (which is a must) as it was fully booked, and Bobby at the reception helped us indicating how to get there on our own. It was easier than we thought!! Thanks Bobby!! We did not want to miss that. They also helped to organise our skiing lessons.
The room was spacious and warm. The bed was comfy and we slept very well. The toilet was small but it is not a big deal... you are not going to spend much time in it anyway.
The breakfast was good with a big selection of cold and hot food. Fresh jam was delicious!!! On christmas we had a special dinner at the hotel and the food was delicious.
As per the last reviews nothing has changed much at the hotel... it is still great and I highly recommend it. I cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardoamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved this place and will definetely be coming back next year. While it is a short walk to the slopes, I would recommend catching one of the many shuttles that are around to take you to the slopes as it is a pain walking with your gear while trying to avoid not slipping on the ice.

The rooms are EXTREMELY spacious. We had 3 single beds in our room and were suprised at how much space there was - even after plopping down all our suitcases etc. The bathroom is the complete opposite however, tiny little cubicle with a bath/shower, but it is decent for its purposes.

Breakfast was also pretty good - they've got a Japanese section for those that feel adventurous. We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant for dinner, as there are so many options outside it really does feel like a bit of a wasted opportunity if you don't try some of the stuff nearby.

As others have said, the Hakuba Springs staff are what really brings this hotel together. In particular, a memorable guy - Bobby - he went out of his way to ensure everything was taken care of. You deserve a pay raise and a massive bonus, mate!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pops345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location, very handy to walk to the slopes or catch a bus right outside the door. The hotel is very clean and well looked after. Having the Onsen at the hotel is pretty handy after a day skiing. Again this is clean and modern. The staff are excellent very friendly and helpful. Bobby is amazing, extremely helpful organising trips, getting info on buses, snow, booking restaurants, you name it and Bobby was on hand to help out. He made our stay very easy and enjoyable.

I would definitely go back Hakuba and stay at the Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delster-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have a wonderful stay at the hotel for 4 nights. Count on reception desk for everything from ski rental, shuttle to ski grounds to dinner recommendation etc.
Great bread n tasty apple jam for breakfast. Bath pool relaxing after skiing.
Will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our group was a group of 7 on a snowboarding trip to Hakuba. Hakuba Springs is a great hotel with excellent facilitates. The Onsen is modern, clean and very well maintained. The rooms in the hotel are very nice and are also well maintained. Its location is very central and is only a short walk to restaurants, bars and the main Gondola to Happo One.
The best part about staying at this hotel was the Hakuba Springs Staff. Not all staff could speak good English, but nevertheless, they were extremely friendly, helpful, and great at giving advise(Restaurant recommendations, mountain info etc). But, there is always a stand out, Bobby, you are this hotels biggest asset. Booby was amazing, so friendly and super helpful.
He himself, was enough to make my friends and i want to come back to Hakuba and stay again at the Springs(oh, and the snow was alright too!)
See you next year Hakuba Springs!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cronyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews