We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and clean facilities, co-ed onsen.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Certificate of Excellence
No fixed abode
1 review
“Amazing staff and clean facilities, co-ed onsen.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

First hotel we stayed in while in Japan and set the bench mark for service, food and friendliness. The co-ed onsen was nice for us after a day of boarding. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts amazing!
We left some of our travel books on a tour bus to the snow monkeys :-(, the staff tracked our books down after we left and even couriered them to our next hotel. How cool is that!
Overall, an awesome place to stay, not "ski in, ski out" but makes up for it in loads of other ways.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
48
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nozawaonsen-mura, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hakuba Springs Hotel after a traveling to another ski area, and it was a great place to end our trip. The room was comfortable, the wifi worked and the staff were very friendly. The dinner in the dining room was excellent, we were planning to go out for some Japanese food, but the courses at the restaurant there were really nice so we are glad we stayed. We walked down the street to a bar called The Beach, which was a nice place to hang out as well. There are lots of interesting shops near Hakuba Springs and the Happo ski slopes are really close. They have lockers for skis / boards downstairs and parking right out front. My only regret is I didn't get down to the hot spring!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGRVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were there in Christmas 2011. The staffs at Springs Hotel are very helpful and nice with good language skills (even Cantonese!). They go out of their way to help you. On our last day in Hakuba, we totally forgot about returning ski lift token at the ticket office, Bobby (one of the staffs at Springs Hotel) offered to refund us the deposit, so we did not have to go all the way back to the ticket office. THANKS again Bobby.

I will definitely return to Hakuba

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Springs Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are excellent and very helpful and go out of their way. On my birthday they made a special effort to make my day great with a nice card and champagne. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bathrooms are very small, but it doesn't matter as the onsen is amazing and readily available to use. The location is awesome, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hakuba other than Happo and the hotel is right amongst it. The breakfast is terrific and I'll miss the place very much. If going back will return

Room Tip: Std twin was great value and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToowoombaStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Good communication when booking. Simple but very clean rooms. Great location with a 5 minute walk to lifts and easy access to bus, Echo Land etc. Used the in house Ibsen everyday we were there. Plenty of options at breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourmash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parrearra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

From reservation manager to front desk / dinner / room staff were very helpfull . Great lacation for eating out / transport / ski lifts .

Room Tip: we had a delux room , top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Hakuba Springs Hotel and had a BLAST! Not only the facilities are great, but meals they serve are just fabulous and easy access to a slope and local bars & shops. Couldn't hope any better. Last but not least, all the staff at Hakuba Springs Hotel are amazing! They were so friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make sure that all our needs were met. Our stay in Hakuba was just awesome and unforgetable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taka_1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
104 reviews
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#8 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Double Black Hotel
#11 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
119 reviews
Wadano Forest Hotel
#4 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
42 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Hotel Ougiya
Hakuba Hotel Ougiya
#32 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakuba Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakuba Springs Hotel

Property: Hakuba Springs Hotel
Address: 5090 Hokujo, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura > Hakuba happou Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hakuba Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Happo village, minutes away from the Happo-one gondola. All western comforts you would expect, and staff who go out of there way to ensure your comfort and enjoyment in Nagano. Beautiful views of the mountains, free internet access, rental shop outside the front door, and delicious dining choices in the hotel and nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Rakuten, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hakuba Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing