We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hakuba-mura
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
13
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
6
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Recently stayed at Whitehorse with family, Jan 2015. The hotel is very comfortable, good facilities, well located. Staff and service excellent, knowledge of Hakuba and where to ski and board very good. A well run and friendly operation.Our stay could not have been improved, Thanks to all for a very enjoyable 7 night holiday in the snow.

Shaun

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

We stayed last Xmas for 10 days and couldn't have been happier. Tony and his staff bent over backwards for us. Drove us to the mountain each day, picked us up and even rode with us/ acted as a guide on one of our days up the mountain. All of his staff were so friendly. Wine bar is great with a wide variety of wines. We basically didn't need to go out.

Highly recommended. We are back again in 1 month.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneC1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My Husband and I had a fabulous stay with Tony his family and their Crew at the White Horse Hotel in FEB/MAR 2014.
It was our first time to Hakuba and we were there for snow boarding, food and culture.
We stayed for 10 days and experienced very personalised and friendly service from Tony and his crew. The room was wonderfuly spacious with a toilet and a great view, we also enjoyed the authentic shared Onsens... 1 for Men and 1 for Ladies. Although we did stay in the shoulder season which was quiet so were able to sahre an Onsen as a couple, which is so fabulous after a day on the snow. We've already told all our snow loving friends and if we call all get the same time off we will try and all stay at White Horse. Here's hoping they're not already booked out!
Thanks again to Tony & Family & Crew for spoiling us!
Aroha Cherie & Peter

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csummerswight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJHakuba, Owner at Arctic White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thanks Cherie and Peter. It was great meeting you both this season. I especially enjoyed being able to show you a couple of our mountains personally and getting Peter the powder days he was so keen to experience. As you know we only have 8 rooms in our hotel so we are able to offer the private onsen option right throughout the season, not just the shoulder season. This is one of the main attractions of the hotel for families and also couples who often take a bottle of champagne with them. It really is a great way to finish off a day of skiing and snowboarding before strolling out to dinner at one of the many restaurants close by. Hope to see you both again soon.
Cheers
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed over the New Year period this year and had another fantastic stay. Tony and the staff are all fantastic and the wine list at the bar is fantastic again. Has a great atmosphere. Rooms are clean and very well prepared and we had the onsen etiquette down pat this year!

Thank you Tony for a great stay, I hope to sneak in another trip before the end of the season!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frigid-Frozen-Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJHakuba, Owner at Arctic White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thanks for coming again FFA. It is very satisfying for us to have repeat guests as it shows we must be doing a good job. I hope to see you back again next winter where we will continue with a fine wine list and great apres skiing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Awesome hotel, had 10 nights booked and stayed on for an extra 4. The staff were so helpful with everything from organising dinner reservations or putting u on the best snow! Every morning the owner of the hotel checks the weather reports, cameras, snow fall and will put u on the best snow with the least people every time! My brother was unfortunately injured on his second day and the staff were super helpful in finding him the best treatment for his injury. The pick up drop of service is really handy too, had a couple of days we finished up earlier than intended and just called them up from the pay phone and they were there asap. Highly recommend this hotel, already planning my next stay!!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizzkizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJHakuba, Owner at Arctic White Horse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thanks for your review Kieran. It was great meeting you and sharing one of the best days of the season on the mountain together. One bonus of my job here in Hakuba is to be able to take the guests onto the mountain and show them all the best places to ski and snowboard. It's a tough job :) but having a little local knowledge makes a huge difference to the guest experience in Hakuba. With 9 resorts in the valley and a big variance with conditions day to day, it is important to be able to have someone point you in the right direction. We won't only point you but we will drive you right to the lifts. Hopefully we will see you back next season Keiran, for another session of powder riding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews