We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de St.Marute(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hakuba Park Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Aqua Alpine Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Cook(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Phoenix Wing(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Bosco(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Hakuba Goryu(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
109
51
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
51
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancescal plazashuttle busolder guylift passesski resorthotel is in a great locationthese guysstaff for making our staybasic accommodationdiscounted ratea great stayski fieldstour bookingsski passbreakfast and dinnerthe staff are super friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 177 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The hotel, for a large group, is ideal. The futons are comfy, the rooms spacious for 5-6 peops. The staff friendly, willing and helpful but also stay out your way enough so that there's no hassle. It's so close to the ski resort you could walk there! And, it's opposite a sweet bar that has great food, pool table, live music at weekend and good beer, what more do you need? No complints from this guy!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikingSparx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montblanc H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor, your opnion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

We would like to request the kindness of simple copy and paste your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site)So that the next guests will know about your experience with us.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba Group the next time you're in Hakuba-mura.

Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed 9 nights in January.,myself,my wife and 17 year old daughter. The service and hospitality and meals were excellent. We were given various food options, a mix of Japanese and western style,which kept us all very happy.I personally loved the sashimi and tempura dishes,but all the food was excellent and so artistically presented.The staff ,are very helpful and Dee Jay Soulza is a champion manager. Beautiful area, great skiing,fantastic value. If you are lucky you may even see the snow monkeys on the hill just behind the shuttle bus stop,as we did one morning. One suggestion....... no smoking on the premises,or have a smokers lounge so non-smokers are not subjected to smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank desm0nd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montblanc H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review Desmond , your opnion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting this review also on BOOKING.COM so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.
Its time to plan a next visit here ....

We hope to host you again.
Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel's located on the shuttle line to Goryu, but you could easily walk there making this place very convenient. It's also across the street from Tracks bar and super close to other fun places. Their food is great and more than enough after a long day on the mountain! Breakfast is delicious too! The friendly staff make you feel comfortable and they printed maps to help us find our way to the monkey onsen.
There's a drying room to dry your gear overnight so they're dry and ready the next day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnneK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montblanc H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review Anne , your opnion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting this review also on BOOKING.COM so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.
We hope to host you again.
Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Mont Blanc in January. This was our first time to Japan and the staff at MB made it very easy for us to know what to expect. We compared loads of packages and in the end the deal we got with MB was just simply but the best.

We chose on purpose to stay in Goryu instead the more busier Echoland area. Still there was plenty to do after returning from the slopes ... there are some excellent restaurants in close walking distance. The rooms at MB are very basic but more than sufficient and everything is just very well organised.

A special thanks to Soulza for being so helpful - these guys really go the extra mile for you which is amazing.

If you are looking for a comfy place to stay then look no further!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MizzMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montblanc H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review , your opnion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

I would like to request the kindness of posting this review also on BOOKING.COM so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.
We hope to host you again.
Regards
Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

MontBlanc, Hakuba was the best hotel to stay in Hakuba because of it's great service by DJ Soulza, Kenji, Mr G and their team! They looked after us and made every effort to make us feel at home and special. If you go there, you've gotta ask the chef to make you a curry.....it was awesome!!!

The snow at Hakuba Goryu is the best we've experienced and so close to MontBlanc.....you could almost ski home.

Our package included Breakfast and Dinner, ski hire, lift tickets and gear hire (if we needed)......it was the best value for money......Even with our airfares, it was far cheaper than skiing in Australia....AND with better snow!!!

Thanks so much Souza :D

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie_MaeGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montblanc H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montblanc Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your review Maggie, your opinion and suggestions are very important to improve our service and make the stays of future guests as pleasant as possible.

We are very happy to hear from you it was a nice holiday!!!
Was our pleasure to do our best and make you time here more easy and confortable.

Time to return to Hakuba Again!!!

I would like to request the kindness of posting (copy&paste) your review also on booking.com (if your reservation has been made on the site) so that the guests who search our hotel will have the option of your experience with us.

Regards Souza & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews