We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights during the low season at end-May, paying an average of 32500 per night staying at a room with a jacuzzi. Only breakfast was included.
Even the ryokan owner ( the ryokan we stayed before this hotel) was surprised when this hotel emailed to ask what time we would arrive at the Hakuba station. This was a good sign. My heart was thudding with hope - that the hotel stay would be a good one.
It was.
During our two-day stay, we were pampered by the staff. We enjoyed the room overlooking a beautiful forest. We liked chilling out at the lobby area. We enjoyed conversations with the hotel manager, Mr Yamaguchi. Mr Taka, who speaks very good English took excellent care of us, drove us to Happo station for hiking and back, also for dinner and back. He was sincerely concerned that we would have a very good time at Hakuba. You are wonderful, Mr Taka !
As we had to leave very early to catch a train on the day of departure, sandwiches were prepared for us and the restaurant staff remembered we loved fruits and specially prepared 2 boxes of fruits for us.
Thank you so much ! We were extremely grateful the staff made our stay a most enjoyable one.
Aside from The Lalu of Sun-moon Lake, Taiwan, Park Hyatt of Tokyo, The La Neige Higashikan Hakuba was one of the most fantastic hotel experiences we have had so far !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mordecai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    20
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We selected La Neige Higashikan for our Hakuba holiday because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. We can honestly say that in many years of travel we have never experienced such friendly, helpful and comprehensive service. We had a deluxe room, and it was very comfortable, spacious and quiet, with excellent bathroom facilities. The hotel's setting is very attractive, and although it is about 15-20 minutes walk to Happo Village, this was not a problem for us, and the hotel's staff were always willing to provide lifts in the local area when necessary. We ate at the casual restaurant in the hotel, as we don't particularly care for French cuisine, and found the food very good and reasonably priced. We would certainly like to return, and would have no hesitation in recommending La Neige to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a week of skiing at Hakuba and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. A beautiful well appointed room and exceptional service from all of the staff, who were incredibly obliging and helpful in every way. A special credit to the Manager, Mr Sou Yamaguchi, who ensured that we had the very best experience. We are well travelled and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port fairy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Welcome Mr Hellier,Wow only my parole officer calls me Mr Hellier.
Those were the first words spoken by the staff of La Neige Higashikan on my arrival ,and set the tone for a week of impeccable service,great food and honest concern for my holiday enjoyment.
The setting, think snowbound mansion.
The feel ,think Downton abbey.
The staff ,think ( I don't have staff at home so this must be better)
Mr Hellier thinks,just book next year before everyone else does.
Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff the staff the staff and their service mentality makes this phenomenal. When you arrive, they sets you on sofas in lounge and serve you tea and snacks while checking in, they take care of your skis and boots every night and morning. They drop you and pick up in private vans to/from Sakka lift which is 2 minutes away! They make dinner reservations, they help ship back your luggage via takuben, the rooms are great --- we booked Corner Deluxe worth it because of the huge jacuzzi tub in room that fits 3. Breakfast was good (not spectacular); dinner in restaurant very good. Will go back again!

Room Tip: Corner Deluxe with in room jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay at La Neige, the staff were so lovely and caring - always smiling and willing to help at all times! Beautiful place :) would highly recommend this place. A little bit dosppointed that they did not have any Japanese cuisine in the resort but not enough to not make me want to stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christineh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at La Neige and were truly blown away by the level of service and genuine warmth of all the staff including So, Teru and Kay. Nothing was too much for them and hotel was gorgeous as well. Thank you to all the staff at La Niege- you truly made our holiday so much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayF280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
224 reviews
Hotel La Neige
#24 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
54 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Highland Hotel
Hakuba Highland Hotel
#7 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba happou Onsen
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
104 reviews
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#8 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
#1 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan

Property: Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan
Address: 4744 Wadanonomori Happo, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hakuba Resort Hotel La Neige Higashikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing