We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“場所が解りずらい”
Review of Shizukatei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shizukatei
Reviewed February 3, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: どの部屋も名前の通りしづかで良いと思われる。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank アテルイ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 仮面の男
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
7  Thank tj0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank あおにいろ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanako039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yado Plaza Traveler
Reviewed September 15, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yado Plaza Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiraizumi-cho
6.3 mi away
Kura Hotel Ichinoseki
Kura Hotel Ichinoseki
#1 of 32 in Ichinoseki
98 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sunroute Ichinoseki
Hotel Sunroute Ichinoseki
#7 of 32 in Ichinoseki
56 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chisun Inn Iwate Ichinoseki Inter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Bellino Hotel Ichinoseki
Bellino Hotel Ichinoseki
#15 of 32 in Ichinoseki
26 reviews
3.2 mi away
HIRAIZUMI Hotel Musashibo
HIRAIZUMI Hotel Musashibo
#1 of 4 in Hiraizumi-cho
53 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kajiya Bekkan Ramakkoro Yamenekoyado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shizukatei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shizukatei

Address: 10-5 Nagakura, Hiraizumi, Hiraizumi-cho, Nishiiwai-gun 029-4102, Iwate Prefecture
Location: Japan > Tohoku > Iwate Prefecture > Nishiiwai-gun > Hiraizumi-cho
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiraizumi-cho
Price Range: $115 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shizukatei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SHIZUKATEI’s heart of hospitality 「Ichi-go ichi-e」 This is a Japanese word which has been handed down since olden days. It means “the time I meet you now is only once and will never come again, so I appreciate the present moment and serve you with the best ”OMOTENASHI”. owner_soba_making The hospitality (OMOTENASHI) that SHIZUKATEI is aiming for is just this 「 Ichi-go ichi-e 」.We consider each meeting with our guest would be once-in-a-lifetime event, so we will do our best for your enjoying the stay in Hiraizumi. Hiraizumi is the place registered as a World Heritage Site. Please feel in your heart special and unique Japanese culture and scenery which stimulate your curiosity.SHIZUKATEI is located in a place of 15 minute distance from Chuson-ji Temple a Buddhist temple which is the main architecture in the World Heritage. You can also see rice fields around SHIZUKATEI and feel attractive scenery in each season.We hope it would be an unforgettable pleasant trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shizukatei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing