We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, food, and prices”
Review of Yakinikuhide

Yakinikuhide
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

went with friends after a day of skiing in Furano. it’s a bit out of the way requiring us to take a taxi that cost around ¥9,000 one way. However, the food and prices were excellent. The quality of the meats (beef, pork, and lamb) were great. we ended up enjoying the lower priced items more than the more expensive ones for some reason which worked out great for us.
Please note that it is a really local place and the staff there speak very very limited English so we had to use sign language and google translate with parts of the menu.
The only complaint i have is that they allow smoking at the tables so we ended up sitting in a room of 3 rows of tables with the other 2 tables occupied by Japanese men eating, drinking, and smoking at the same time. If you can get over the smell of cigarettes then the trip out there for dinner is well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 88Att88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Chanced upon this place and had the best beef and pork jap bbq. The quality and cut of the meat was perfect. Would highly recommend this place to anyone around the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We drove 20km the day before from New Furano Prince Hotel to discover that Yakinikuhide was closed for business. So before we attempted again on the next day, we requested hotel concierge to call to make sure that they were opened for business, and at the same time made a reservation. Finally we were there excitedly ordering various cut of the beefs to grill over the charcoal fire. The wagyu beefs were excellent and mouthwatering. With just right grilling, these beefs really melted in the mouth. Overall, the price was reasonable, and it was truly worthwhile to travel all the way from Furano, twice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ongwl82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Must come. Very delicious food and the price is not expensive at all. Service also very good. Will come back if i have a chance

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Suebtrakul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Delicious at a reasonable price. The quality of beef was very good. Picture menu was available. Other meats were also available.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank kositl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yakinikuhide also viewed

 
Furano, Hokkaido
Furano, Hokkaido
 
Nakafurano-cho, Sorachi-gun
 

Been to Yakinikuhide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing