We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had a fantastic stay that we extened 10 days long then planned . Highly recomend it. Beautiful park ,friendly staff, amenities blocks lovely and very clean. Campsites wonderful. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevKenDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    64
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
159
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had a fabulous few days in a deluxe cabin in this beautiful natural park setting. Kangaroos watch the residents from a distance under the lovely old gums. Staff really friendly and the park is ever so clean.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask if discounts are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have been going to emerald beach hp for many years beautiful spot private but close to everything even my grown up children dont want to miss out when we go there for holidays definately worth taking a look at

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryp255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday. Highly recomend it. Beautiful park ,friendly staff, amenities blocks lovely and very clean. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Cape York from tassie. This place is amazing, whilst the kids ply ground was on the small side, the jumping castle was great. The park was fantastic with some of the best CLEANEST and PLUSHES bathrooms we have ever come across.

A Big shout out to all the staff members there including the ground grew, they simply make this place a great place to stay.

For anyone needing a stop over just out of Coffs Harbour surrounded by endless beauty and local wild life, this place is a Must.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WogsRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for stopping over with us and this glowing review. We look forward to seeing you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

everything was fine, kangaroos were jumping just few metres far away from our tents, free pancake at breakfast was nice

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I inadvertedly stumbled across this gem on my GPS, as I didn't want to stay in Coffs Harbour while on transit from Sydney-Cairns.

Beautiful location, amazing wildlife (especially so for tourists) fantastic facilities for children and the CLEANEST bathrooms I've ever experienced at a tourist park. Hotel standard cleanliness, easily. A definite drawcard!

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful even though I was a single female camping by myself, which was a welcome change to Sydney-ites I'd been exposed to for the previous 7 months!

Definitely recommend and have recommended it to my friends who have children and tourists I have met in Cairns.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacq s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Beach
6.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
8.3 mi away
NRMA Darlington Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
9.1 mi away
Park Beach Holiday Park
Park Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
22.4 mi away
Solitary Islands Marine Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach

Property: Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
Address: 73 Fishermans Dr, Emerald Beach, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Emerald Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Emerald Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded getaway only 12 min north of Coffs Harbour. A unique experience for families and couples in lush green surrounds, with remarkable facilities - heated outdoor pool, waterpark, 1/2 tennis court, basketball ring and jumping pillow. Well appointed camp kitchens with free BBQs. Relax in the day beds with a picnic while the kids play on the jumping pillow. Stroll along the glorious beach anytime, as it is virtually at your doorstep. Two wonderful restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing