We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I inadvertedly stumbled across this gem on my GPS, as I didn't want to stay in Coffs Harbour while on transit from Sydney-Cairns.

Beautiful location, amazing wildlife (especially so for tourists) fantastic facilities for children and the CLEANEST bathrooms I've ever experienced at a tourist park. Hotel standard cleanliness, easily. A definite drawcard!

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful even though I was a single female camping by myself, which was a welcome change to Sydney-ites I'd been exposed to for the previous 7 months!

Definitely recommend and have recommended it to my friends who have children and tourists I have met in Cairns.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

We are currently staying at Emerald Beach Holiday Park and cannot rave about it enough! Fantastic location, wonderful spotless amenities and the customer service provided by the staff is amazing! We have two small children and the facilities are one of the best we have ever experienced and we have stayed in a lot of holiday parks! Great Great Great!
Don't forget the free pancakes and coffee for breakfast on Wednesdays in off peak season! Yum!

Room Tip: All sites fantastic! And cabins looked lovely although we did not stay in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katkilcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at emerald beach through word of mouth! Our cabin was lovely and clean modern and the staff were very friendly! The park itself was beautiful and full of lovely wildlife, the beach was amazing! We had a great time!! Highly reccomended to all, it was so tranquil and just out of Coffs away from the hustle and Bustle!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willjake03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for this kind feedback. It is always good to hear that we are delivering a great holiday experience. We look forward to seeing you back at Emerald Beach Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Unpowered camping is always a bit of work, but made easy at Emerald Beach. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow and we loved the beachside location and clean amenities. The family bathroom is great idea so we could throw the kids in the bath and have a quick shower. The campsites are grassy and leafy and the local wildlife come to visit - kangaroos and bush turkeys. Love the coffee machine in the camp kitchen for when I couldn't be firing up the stove to boil water, and the microwave was handy too. A great family environment!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaisingExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Thank you for this review and we are happy to hear that we have provided a great holiday experience. We are also happy that there are others who follow our philosophy..all things are better if there is good coffee available! Come back to Emerald Beach again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Been here a few times now and the kids still love it , great location and great amenities , however one observation over the last few years is the fact the camp kitchen Lights still don't turn off at night automatically which is a real pain particularly if you camp at the back end of the park , until this gets fixed if it ever does don't get stuck on site 76 ,60,58 or any of the cabins at the back end of the park unless you like " the full moon experience", hopefully under the newer park management this will be fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qldmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for this feedback as it is often the little things like this that can make the difference between a good stay and a GREAT stay. We have passed your comments about the lighting on to the appropriate department for investigation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We had a great time at the emerald beach holiday park!

We were staying at the hibiscus villa which was really luxurious. The master bedroom had a spa bath which is exactly what you need a after long day at the beach..

Its a 20 mins drive from coffs harbour...so its close from the activities yet away from all the hustle of the busy town. The emerald beach is a small stroll from the park. There are also shops around the corner where you get the basic necessities and also some hot breakfast or lunch.

We also spotted ample wild life in the park. You will definately see kangoroos jumping outside
your villa! The kids will have a great time riding thier bikes or jumping on the big inflated pillow

I think this is a great place for a family holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeDee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for this feedback which is always welcome. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at Emerald Beach for one night on a powered site. Only a short stoll to the beach (which was beautiful). Facilities were brilliant - lovely BBQ's and eating areas , swimming pool and childrens playground. Toilets were spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for this kind review. It is good to know that we are doing our job. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Beach
10.8 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
7.1 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
389 reviews
7.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,777 reviews
8.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
6 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#20 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach

Address: 73 Fishermans Dr, Emerald Beach, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Emerald Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Emerald Beach
Price Range: $91 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded getaway only 12 min north of Coffs Harbour. A unique experience for families and couples in lush green surrounds, with remarkable facilities - heated outdoor pool, waterpark, 1/2 tennis court, basketball ring and jumping pillow. Well appointed camp kitchens with free BBQs. Relax in the day beds with a picnic while the kids play on the jumping pillow. Stroll along the glorious beach anytime, as it is virtually at your doorstep. Two wonderful restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing