We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quality B and B”
Review of Pant Teg B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pant Teg B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Tregarth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Fantastic rooms with top quality amenities. Shower/sauna facilities first class and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had.
The little extras also made this a memorable stay, water, tea,coffee and biscuits in the room.
The owners are so friendly as well as the dog!
Highly recommended place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stretch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have just spent 3 nights at this excellent B&B and would highly recommend it. The room was of a standard you would expect in a 4 star hotel and Catrin was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This is an ideal place to stay if you are interested in visiting Castles and National Trust properties as there are plenty only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lintz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Excellent location to explore North Wales. Luxury rooms and excellent breakfast. But the most memorable of all are Catrin, Bryan and the kids. They really make you feel at home. We absolutely love this place and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieBoonBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed in this lovely place for a ten days visit to North Wales. It made the perfect starting point for sightseeing tours and hiking tours in Snowdonia.
My wife chose this place for its luxurious bathrooms (jacuzzi, steam cabin,...) and beautiful bedrooms, and we were not disappointed! What we loved best, however, were our great hosts. We recieved great knowledable advice for hiking tours, we enjoyed chatting, taking the family dog, Shandy, for a walk... The full range of cooked breakfast was excellent, too. We will definitely be back for another holidays, hopefully real soon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamAndJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Brian is such a gentleman!!! Lovely couples! would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw88668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

If you have to stay around Bangor then Pant Teg B & B is the place to book.
I stayed for only one night and had the best nights sleep, breakfast was excellent. the rooms were very clean, well looked after. The room had an ensuite, tea making facilities, 32 inch tv.
The hosts (including family) were very friendly, a lot of thought has gone into how the rooms look.
I have every intention of staying here again.

Who needs Travelodge when you can have Pant Teg.

Well done all, see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeahmonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is the ultimate experience of B&B in the area. YOU MUST READ ONE.

Currently staying with Bryan and Elin and family for month of March and April as working in local hospital for this period of time. The family are very freindly and makes living there a joy, as when your working away from home it is difficult as you miss your own family.
The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and luxurious. Breakfast amazing.
The best night sleep i have had in a B&B in years.

I would most definately would rate Bryan's family home and B&B greater than 5 star luxury with the added freindly experience to go with it free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajendrakumar_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tregarth
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.4 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
The Waverley Hotel Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pant Teg B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pant Teg B & B

Address: Tregarth, Bangor LL57 4AU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor > Tregarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tregarth
Price Range: $94 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pant Teg B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llety Pant Teg B and B is a family run Bed and Breakfast on the outskirts of Bangor between Bethesda and Llanberis. An ideal base for northern Snowdonia and the coast, providing affordable luxury for an extra special stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pant Teg B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing