We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakes Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakes Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lovely being on the lake in the centre of ADELAIDE.
Great hotel nice and quiet with good staff.
The rooms are a good size and many good reataurants nearby.
We could park our car easily and it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glencoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
108
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a beautiful time. The suite was luxurious and complimentary buffet breakfast was a real treat. The spa took a very long time to fill us, due to the slow water pressure, but other than that it was excellent. The rooms were very modern and tastefully decorated.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PopFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is located in the suburb of West Lakes and overlooks the lake towards the beach.

It is very comfortable and has a great bistro dining/ gaming room as well as a upmarket restaurant both overlooking the lake.

The West Lakes Shopping centre is just across the road from the hotel plenty of shops and eating places and transport to the city leaves from the shopping centre.

The AAMI stadium is also nearby to watch Australian Rules football there is a game every Saturday between April and September.

There is a beautiful stretch of beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel lovely white sands and not too crowded.

The hotel has a swimming pool and we found the service to be excellent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Booked a spa room for the night of 27th April & was disappointed with the first contact at reception. The lady was cold & impersonal. On top of having to pay for the room upfront they wanted a $100 bond on my credit card which I refused & offered to pay in cash, which I did. Went to a function & booked a couple of bottles of wine to my room. Went to dinner in the Lahkefront Bistro & booked another two bottles of wine to my room. We then oredered dinner & they refused to book the dinner back to my room as I had exceeded the bond amount. It was an absolute joke & I have NEVER experienced not being able to book to my room. As I didn't have my wallet & only cash in my pocket I paid cash for the dinner at the counter which was an insult. In our room there were crumbs between the glass & the wood on the occasional table & it was a very tight fit to get into the bathroom because of the spa bath (which we didn't use). There were no instructions on how the TV control worked or what channels they had. The people in the room above us had a spa going for about two hours after we went to bed & we just couldn't sleep & as well the fridge kept cutting in & out. I thought the room was overpriced for what it was & I wouldn't stay here again by choice..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

lovely hotel, lovely bedroom, executive spa suite. lovely spa, lovely bed, cant complain at all about the buffet breakfast the next morning, just gorgeous array of food.
Only downfall pool was freezing, girl said it had been like it for a few days, needed to get maintenece to look at it.
Will go back, as it was comfy, and overlooking the balcony to the water, was awesome view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed he recently and loved the area this hotel is in. It sits on a lake with a great 6km walk around it. The lake is a rowing course so there are rowers in the morning and fisherman line the banks. The West Lakes Shopping Centre is across the road and AAMI Stadium is on the other side of the shopping centre.

All rooms look over the lake and have a balcony. A great place to watch the sunset from. It was a standard hotel room with everything clean and comfortable at the expected standard.

The hotel has multiple dining options with the Bistro offering a very good daily roast carvery for $15/head. Crusoe's Restaurant served good meals also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malbena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Located about 25 mins from Adelaide city centre and 15 mins from airport. Quiet location with lovely views of the lake, can get very noisy in strong winds. Major shopping centre directly opposite. Complimentary buffet breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lakes
3.8 mi away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
167 reviews
6.9 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
7.4 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
688 reviews
7.0 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 57 in Adelaide
2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Resort Hotel

Property: Lakes Resort Hotel
Address: 141 Brebner Dr, West Lakes, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5021, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lakes Resort Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakes Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakes Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing