We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price.”

Restaurant Vuela Vuela
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Esteli
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The atmosphere and prices made us think the quality of food and service would be great. However, my vegetable soup had mostly broth and potato bits (no veggies). My pasta was cold and bland, but the servers were happy to heat it up for me... It still seemed like more of a side dish than an entree. My travel partner's chicken sandwich also did not meet expectations for the price. The servers were not very attentive, and we had to flag them down more than a couple of times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kp614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

For Esteli this is an upscale restaurant. They have good variety. Wife and I keep coming back. I feel prices are reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nelson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant Vuela Vuela, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

We are pleased to know that we visit every time they return to Estelí, we appreciate your good comments, we hope soon.

We remind you that thanks to you and each of the people who visit us continue to develop the solidarity that Familias Unidas began in the Department almost twenty years ago.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is definitely not the cheapest place to eat but it's worth the money.
I had the onion soup. Yammy!
And then we shared the mix plate for the 3 of us. A mix of meat and shrimps with salad and french fries. It was plenty of food and very tasty.
Maybe the staff might wanna smile a little bit more every once in a while but that is a generally minus in Nicaragua.

Thank Luise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant Vuela Vuela, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Berenice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant Vuela Vuela, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vuela Vuela also viewed

Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 

Been to Restaurant Vuela Vuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing