We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B n B in Esteli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera
Ranked #1 of 17 Esteli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent B n B in Esteli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent a great one night. They were full. Fantastic Dutch hostess who speaks perfect English, who makes a great breakfast with homemade banana marmalade, yoghurt, banana bread, tasty fruits, good coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
94
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The house is lovely and in a safe neighborhood.
Esther is just great, extremely knowledgeable and makes the best latte and banana jam!

After a long busride we enjoyed the hospitality, hot shower and the large bed.
We only stayed for 1 night as it was on our route to Miraflor. Villa Riviera would be a great starting point for day trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerpuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asten
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Spent a night at Esther B&B on november 22nd, and again was great to be there.
Feels like coming home, Esther is a fantastic friendly host, combined with relax and quiet atmosphere, excellent breakfast AND a hot shower ... what else do you need ...
Just go there and experience yourself!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonAsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We wanted to go to Esteli and saw this quaint place on AirBNB. Since we like to go off the beaten track and do things differently, we thought this would be a good option, especially since we just stayed in a horrible hotel in Somoto and the host was Dutch as well. When we arrived, we were welcomed by a Coke&Rum and directly felt at home. The place is very close, 20 minute walk, or a 5 minute taxi drive. Also the cigar tour was excellent, we rolled our own cigars :). The place is clean, breakfast fresh and healthy, the atmosphere perfect and the neighborhood safe, since the villa's around have plenty of guards. Definitely recommend, staying at Esther is Dutch hospitality with a Nicaraguan twist all the way!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yurivds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of revisiting the Villa Riviera just one year after my first visit. Several improvements greeted me. The bedroom had been updated, with new shelving and a new clothes rack. A new deck with a giant table with a great variety of seating to please any wish, including a giant hammock. Esther, the owner is the most gracious host you will ever encounter and she will satisfy any request you may have in and around Esteli. The Villa is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town without it being burdensome to sample all of Esteli. I hope and trust you will come and enjoy Esteli, the perfect town in Norte Nicaragua, and enjoy the Villa with the most gracious host in all of Nicaragua.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent with a private bath with hot showers. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpsma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Without Esther our visit to Esteli would certainly not have as rich. Not only was she a gracious host to her BnB guests, she was a loving neighbor to those who stopped in. Although Villa Rievera was a bit removed from the city center, Esther provided transportation when arranged and suggestions for taxi and bus. On our trip to the Health Clinic she was our chauffeur, interpreter, and guardian angel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Garmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were sorry to leave Esther after staying for five nights. Good food (yes, she makes banana jam), comfy bed, Great conversations around the breakfast table (often lasting all afternoon), a strong internet connection, (didn't blink out once during our stay) and a well informed resource! What more could a traveler want? Thanks many times over, Esther. You'd better get those extra rooms completed, because you're going to need them.
WATER HAS TESTED SAFE TO DRINK thanks to deep aquifer, but for those who prefer, she keeps purified water in the kitchen for a minimal price (honor system).

Room Tip: Also a savy businesswoman, Esther bought her house in the only residential community in Esteli. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esteli hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Don Vito
Hotel Don Vito
#4 of 6 in Esteli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
#3 of 17 in Esteli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Hotel Santa Elena
Casa Hotel Santa Elena
#2 of 17 in Esteli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Gueguense
Aparthotel Gueguense
#5 of 17 in Esteli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera

Property: Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera
Address: Pan American Hwy | Residencial Villa de la Riviera, de la rotonda 2 cuadras al Norte y 20 vrs al Este, Esteli, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Esteli Department > Esteli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Esteli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I'm a Dutch expat who always wanted to start a B&B in another country. In 2009 I sold my house in the Netherlands, quit my job as a bank manager and bought a ticket to Ecuador. I lived there for a while,but it wasn't the place for me. I then decided to go for my second choice; Nicaragua. I arrived here in Esteli in 2011 and fell in love with the place and the people and bought a house. I'm an outgoing person who speaks English, Dutch, German and Spanish fluently. I used to speak French as well, but somehow when I learned Spanish, the French got a bit lost along the way :) It has always been my pleasure to welcome people to my house and pamper them with great atmosphere, food and drinks. Here I would like to do the same. I would like to make you feel very welcome in my B&B. Hope to see you very soon :)E ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing