We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches to full plates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Rincon Pinareno

El Rincon Pinareno
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Esteli
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tegucigalpa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandwiches to full plates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Less than 4 block walk from the center of town. Food was excellent but I made the mistake of sitting downstairs where 2 older gentlemen were watching a movie on the TV hung in the downstairs dining room with the volume on high. Opt for the upstairs area. Service was good although at times the server was also distracted by the movie. I'd go back but I'd be sitting upstairs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wile_E1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esteli, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excelente comida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I love the food there and the prices are good, because are cheaper in comparison with other restaurants in Esteli.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spanishstudent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Located at the heart of Esteli. Very cozy and homey atmosphere, well decorated. Good selection of very tasty food at very reasonable prices. The owners are very kind and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow slow slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have eaten here a few times. While the food is good they are the slowest restaurant in Esteli which is saying a lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicascudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food With A View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Roasted chicken with yucca was delicious and filling. I ordered a plate for one and it was more than I could eat. It only cost about $4, a good value for Nicaragua. The food was very tasty but not the best I've had in Nicaragua. The view from the outdoor patio was a bonus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon Pinareno also viewed

Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 

Been to El Rincon Pinareno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing