We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for beef lovers”
Review of Pullaso's Ole

Pullaso's Ole
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Esteli
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food for beef lovers”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

When you visit Esteli, this is a must go place if you love beef. Excellent food and service, very good wines and the prices are just right.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great on all accounts. The service was professional and friendly, the atmosphere very relaxing, and the steaks were delicious. A dinner for two including a mixed salad starter, two glasses of beautiful Argentine malbec, and two monster steaks cost $50; a comparable meal in the states would easily be double that. Also, the wait staff was very attentive to my passable to crappy Spanish. Pullaso's is definitely a worthwhile stop when in Esteli.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deserves it's' ranking.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This is an easy to find, nice restaurant with a varied menu. I didn't think the prices were too high (especially if you've been to Granada!). The road traffic was a Little noisy but we did sit on the patio so that should be expected.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RedwoodBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua, Rivas, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SALVAJE! AMAZING”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As I am not very familiar with Esteli, I wasn't sure about this steak house but it had been recommended by friends and Trip Advisor. So my two toddlers and I gave it a shot. I cannot tell you how AMAZING it was. We had a Bacon Steak and a T-Bone both medium rare, with veggies and baked potato. We also ordered a side of mashed potatoes and for desert we had Banana Flambe with Ice Cream. The only thing that could have been improved were the veggies. Not enough (other than ayote - there was plenty of that), not fresh enough. Some big bright broccoli's would have been nice (: But really that was not an issue given the yumminess of all the food.

My 5 year old ate the entire T-bone steak. I couldn't believe it!!! It was like BUTTER - so delicious. And the Bacon steak was to DIE for - it had a piece of chorizo in the middle which was so tender and tasty - not too salty and not too spicy - just right. And the sauce was also perfect.

The desert was incredible too! My three year old, 5 year old and I finished every bit.

The server was very friendly - really everyone was great. My kids watched a movie while we waited and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this to everyone - 10 years in Nicaragua and i have NEVER had good meat like this - even in Managua. Will definitely be back! Thanks!!! My belly is still happy!

No conozco Esteli muy bien, entonces no estaba seguro sobre este restaurante, perl fue recomendado por amigos y Trip Advisor. Entonces, mis dos pequeno hijos y yo intentamos y que SALVAJE fue!!!! Tuvimos el bisteq de Bacon y T-Bone, lo dos medio rojo, con verdurous y papa horned, un orden de pure de papas y por postre, Banana Flambe con heldado. La unico coda que pudo ser mejor fue los verdurous (fue no muy caliente, y no muy fresca. Mejor con unos grande verde brécol ahumado! (: Pero este no fue mucho considerando el nivel bueno de todo el otra comida.

Mi hijo de 5 años comio TODO el T-bone steak. No pudo creer!!! Fue como MANTEQUILLA - DELICIOSA!!! Y el Bacon Steak tambien - incredible, con chorizo por dentro perfecto - no demasiado salado ni picante - perfecto sabor, también la salsa.

El postre tambien fue perfecto. Mi hija de 3 años, mi hijo de 5 años y yo terminamos TODOS.

El mesero fue muy amable - todos fueron perfecto. Mis niños miraron pelicula en mi compu durante la espera y todos fue muy amable con este. Este lugar tiene mi recomendación - 10 años en Nicaragua y nunca tuvo carne como aquí - ni en Managua - seguro voy a regresar!!!I Muchissima gracias. Mi variga todavía es feliz¡¡¡

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent steak restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was attentive, food was good, steak great, good wine list. A short walk from central city. Clean, well appointed. Used export beef, very good quality

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wally2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pullaso's Ole also viewed

Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
 

Been to Pullaso's Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing