We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb steak dinner, great service, good value, GO HERE!!!!”
Review of Pullaso's Ole

Pullaso's Ole
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Esteli
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb steak dinner, great service, good value, GO HERE!!!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ate here two consecutive nights. The steak (Short Loin) was superb! Also had a surf-n-turf brochette that was great! Some of the best food I've eaten anywhere. Surprised at this quality in Esteli.
Service extremely cordial & attentive (no English). Seated me in front of their flat screen TV so I could better watch a baseball game of the Nicaraguan league finals.
Prices are about 75% of US, & worth it. They do not add service charge to bill (voluntary tip, as it should be).
They had a heavenly passion fruit (maracuya) dessert.
GO!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've going to this restaurant since 2010, and the food quality is awesome. Their steak are tender and juicy. The servers are very knowledgeable about the food as well as their wine list. The manager stop by our table to make sure that we were ok and to ask about the food and service quality (which I truly appreciate). Thanks to all the servers Fredy, Francisco, German, Julio, for your great service. I don't remember the manager's name but, he is a nice person.

Yo he visitado este restaurante desde el 2010 y la calidad de su comida es super buena. Los steak son suaves y muy jugosos. Los meseros siempre hacen buenas recomendaciones y te explican como viene el plato y los tipos de steak que tienen, asi como tambien te recomiendan los vinos que tienen. Me gusta mucho este lugar por que su personal es muy atento y su encargado se asegura de pasar por la mesa, a ver si estamos bien y si nos gusto la comida. Gracias a cada uno de los meseros que me han atendido Fredy, Francisco, German, Julio. Y su encargado.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jerónimo, Masaya, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Awkward Experience Ever”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

While I really enjoyed my steak, I have to say that this was one of the most awkward dining experiences I have ever had in my entire life. Having lived in Nicaragua for over a year now, I would say that I am relatively used to the attention you get being a female here, but this was over the top.

My waited would not stop asking me for my telephone number the entire meal, and kept stating that we should go dancing when he got off his shift. He basically stood over me and watched me eat, despite me asking several times to "dejame en paz." He kept coming over and would literally just not leave me alone to eat, which was terrible because the steak was really good.

I guess its nice that he was attentive, but this was ridiculous. I'm used to this kind of stuff sometimes on the street, but in a restaurant by my server? Come on. Definitely not recommendable for females traveling alone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami and other places
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Nica steak house”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Quite delicious and highly recommended though our perspective is limited as were our selections, since we had just been to La Casita, which I found here, and were not all that hungry. It has very good wine list and our waiter was superb in guiding us, though that may be partly because he knew two people at out table. The service was excellent by any standards and the wood adorned room is lovely elegant. Everything was very good indeed. I highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArbitraryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Steak was good the short rib was not that great . Henry our server was very good. He speaks a little English and tried very hard to understand us. Dinner was expensive especially by Nicaragua standards about $100 for the two of us, but that included a bottle of wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pullaso's Ole also viewed

Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 

Been to Pullaso's Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing