We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem in the diamon city of the segovias !”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Esteli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

excellent hotel, price/privacy/tranquility the best
in the area. in my opinion this hotel should be around 3 star
hotel. Yes, the water pressure in the shower needs some
work but besides that no other complain.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricarduccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

That is pleasing for us to know that your stay at our hotel was your total satisfaction , we work every day to provide quality care to our customers.
We hope you visit us soon.

many Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Arcos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

A very lovely and pleasant environ. My room was relatively quiet, the Queen bed was very comfortable and the bathroom adequate, if small. Wifi was iffy at times, but OK. The roof top deck is a wonderful place to view Esteli for about 270 degrees, sip Flor de Cana rum and smoke a cigar while watching the sunset and the stars at night.
The comp breakfast was quite good, good coffee. I had dinner in the attached restaurant- quite nice, nothing exceptional. Staff took care of my needs, including returning my cell charger, when I forgot it. No fitness spa.
Hotel is centrally located for most everything in Esteli. Across the street from a great therapeutic massage business, down the block from the La Colonial grocery (think Whole Foods without the selection) a nice park and the local cathedral.
I suspect some people expect 4-star hotel experience on the cheap in Nicaragua, since many things there are so inexpensive there. They'll be disappointed. For price- around $60 for the night- I was quite pleased.

Room Tip: As always, with any hotel, if quiet is a priority, ask ahead. Some areas are noisier than others.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

The whole team of Hotel and Restaurant thank your good comments about our facilities and services, we are glad that aya been satisfied and hope to see you back in Los Arcos Hotel soon.

Best regards,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Nice hotel with clean large rooms. Adjoining restaurant has very good food. Nice roof top deck to enjoy the sunset. Staff was very friendly and helpful. So far this is the nicest place to stay in Esteli.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016


Thank you for taking time to value and excellent comments, it is an honor for us to know that categorizes us as the best place to stay in Esteli and we hope to count on your visit soon .

we remind you that thanks to you and all our customers continue to develop the solidarity that Familias Unidas began in the Department almost twenty years ago

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wanted a room with a little more privacy and tranquility then the hostal to which we were acostumed of, we got what we wanted: queen bed, tv, fan and private bathroom including breakfast buffet style but good and hot. Place is very nice and well kept, located in the center of Esteli, with garded parking, very much appreciated.

To improve: did not have hot water even after we notified the front desk who said they chekced and everything was working fine (not!), hair in some towels, some channels not working properly on tv.

Room Tip: conference rooms are on the main floor, so go for 2nd or 3rd if you want a less noise (but nothing t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for visiting Arcos hotel, we're glad that the room
beech been of your total satisfaction and apologize for the minor inconveniences presented during their stay, are improving every day to prevent such incidents. We hope to return soon.
Thanks, greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Trip Advisor ranked this the best hotel in Esteli, but that doesn't say much for the selection. This should be a 1 star or at best weak 2 star hotel. There is no counter space in the bathroom, and it has not been updated. Not all of us could get hot water, and the water pressure was sometimes weak. The room had no cups to drink with and the hotel does not provide ice. The beds are below average and the air conditioner would not cool below 25 degrees Celsius even though we set it for a lower temp. There is no place to put your suitcases except on the floor. .The breakfast buffet is below average....none of us ate a full breakfast because it wasn't very appealing...toast was the highlight. The curtains do not block out the light at night....we had a light right outside the door that made it hard to sleepThere is no pool or fitness center. The redeeming feature of the hotel is the colorful murals and a pretty courtyard, but that is not enough to bring me back.

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. Breakfast buffer was delicious. Esteli coffee was yummy. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Each room has shampoo, toothbrushes, razors etc.
Its a really nice place to stay while in Esteli. Plus they do alot of great work in the community.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

It is an honor to know that we could meet your expectations during your stay with us,

We appreciate that you chose us to be in Esteli and remind you that thanks to you and all our customers continue to develop the solidarity that Familias Unidas began in the Department almost twenty years ago.

greetings thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed for two nights with a family of four. The rooms were very spacious, with great airconditioning. Clean & tidy. We thought it was great.

But afterwards, we stayed at a B&B that all of us found significantly better, even though we do normally prefer being pampered ... check out the Villa Riviera. It is in a quieter part of town, but still very close to the action. Great latte there too!

The Los Arcos is nice, but it is quite noisy, even at night. You can find more tranquility just a little further away from the downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Maakusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia-Arcos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thanks for visiting us and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay,we hope to revisit

remind you that thanks to you and all our customers continue to develop the solidarity that Familias Unidas began in the Department almost twenty years ago

regards
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esteli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Don Vito
Hotel Don Vito
#4 of 6 in Esteli
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cuallitlan
Hotel Cuallitlan
#3 of 6 in Esteli
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
#1 of 2 in Jinotega
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#5 of 6 in Esteli
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
#2 of 19 in Esteli
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Del Costado NO de Catedral 1/2 C Al Norte, Esteli, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Esteli Department > Esteli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Esteli
Price Range: $53 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arcos Hotel was set up in 2004 thanks to a training project led by "Fundacion Familias Unidas." Thanks to the work done by the brickwork students from the Foundation's Training Centre, they have rebuilt and extended the Training Centre and they have given birth to what nowadays can be called "Escuela de Hosteleria." The earnings obtained from this school are invested in the rest of social projects carried out by the Foundation in Esteli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing