We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in all ways”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Magalas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bernard.f...
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled here with friends who had stayed here several times before. It is an excellent location for us as we travelled to various rugby sporting fixtures using Magalas as a base. The accommodation was second to none with very comfortable beds and high quality furnishings and equipment. Excellent value for money.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnocentA...
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy place to stay in a lively village”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have now stayed in all three gites over the last three years. We keep coming back because of these gites and the lively, working picturesque village ( increasingly rare to have all three in rural France these days) in which they are situated. The gites have all been carefully furnished, well equipped and finished with comfy beds in big bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. The indoor social space is more than ample for eating, drinking and chatting. We prefer 2 and 3 because we normally come down in Oct and the south facing terrace gets sun all day (Yes, it is usually warm enough for sunbathing!). Gite 1 gets little sun, so is lovely and cool at the height of the summer. Location is in a quiet one way street (you can load and unload as everyone is quite patient if they have to wait) only a 100 yards from a decent restaurant (in the much missed Olivier Bontemps old place and reviewing well) and 150 yards from two bars.
These are so good we're back next month and frankly never really look at anywhere else.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing