We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with an excellent view of the ocean. We will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Cottages at Ginger Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We spent a lovely week by the ocean. The cottage was clean and well stocked. The area was quiet and the locals very friendly. We found a great little local restaurant
( Parrot N Pins) that served amazing food.

We hope to get time back there agin this year.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bglowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

77 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have been reserving weeks at Seaside Cottages every summer for ten years now. Our two children enjoyed their summers there and now we come with friends. The cottages are on the ocean and on the beach with spectacular views. The small, authentic, friendly village of Lockeport is located at one end of beautiful Crescent Beach and the cottages are located near Ginger Hill at the far end of the beach. A ten minute walk along the beach gets you from the cottages into town for lunch/dinner at a number of restaurants with views of a picturesque working harbour.

For us, the location of Seaside Cottages is its biggest advantage. It's quiet, private and lets you connect completely to the peace and beauty of the seaside setting. Large windows open onto porches and frame the ocean literally step away from each cottage front door.

It's an unpretentious gem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spockis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Éric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Cottages at Ginger Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cottages at Ginger Hill

Address: Ginger Hill Road, Lockeport, Nova Scotia B0T 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lockeport
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lockeport
Price Range: $128 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to share in the beauty of our Canada Select 4-star, eco-friendly oceanfront retreat. Located on four private acres in Lockeport, Nova Scotia, each of our cottages boasts stunning and unforgettable oceanfront views. Our location offers a unique choice of two spectacular sandy beaches. Five of our cottages are located right on the famous Crescent Beach and provide a view of the crashing surf and the island town of Lockeport. The other three cottages are located on the more secluded Buchanan’s Beach which features a quiet cove and a direct view of Gull Rock Lighthouse and the Atlantic Ocean. Each and every cottage is sure to delight you with unique coastal-style furnishings, top quality beds with duvets, well-equipped full-size kitchens, and a four-piece bathroom. You’ll find everything you need for your holiday along with plenty of storage space to make yourself at home. Our covered decks with rocking chairs and cedar picnic tables provide added outside living space to enjoy the day. Experience the best of both worlds: Relax and enjoy the privacy of an oceanfront retreat, or immerse yourself in the almost limitless number of activities available in Nova Scotia's South Shore. Whether you need a peaceful, quiet getaway or an exciting Nova Scotia adventure, you will find our oceanfront setting incomparable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cottages At Ginger Hill Lockeport, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing