We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great place to stay.”
Review of Borgo Belvederi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Belvederi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Camerino
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a most enjoyable 2 weeks at Borgo Belvederi. A restored old hamlet in a beautiful rural location. Well situated for local towns, in particular Camerino, the Sibillini mountains and day trips to the Adriatic coast. Car essential. Owners Luigi and Olivia very friendly and helpful. Gave us great restaurant recommendations and advice on places to visit, as well encouraging us to pick home grown vegetables from their garden. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked every Casa for 6 days for relatives & friends to stay for a Wedding held in nearby Rocca D'Ajello, the Castle in the next valley. It was ideal. Easy access from all airports.
A marvellous, beautiful venue in a hidden rural location & yet very close to Camerino for shopping & restaurants. Comfortable apartments, delightful swimming pool & great BBQ area in pretty gardens. Breakfast pack most useful. The owners, Luigi & Olivia were most attentive..

Room Tip: All the Casas are well appointed, comfortable & cool in the afternoon heat..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Borgo Belvederi has been rebuilt to its former glory in the most wonderful surroundings between the delightful towns of Camerino and Castelraimondo. The tasteful contemporary apartments have been finished to a high standard which include power shower, dishwasher and washing machine. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rental also included the linen, bath soaps and fluffy white towels!
The pool is a great size for swimming and the kids had a great time playing ‘volley ball’. We enjoyed several evenings cooking in the open air kitchen, using the built in barbeque and watching the twinkling lights of the nearby towns.
The hosts Luigi and Olivia made us most welcome and were happy to advise us about places to visit, the best beaches and of course the best places to eat! It was a quiet and totally relaxing holiday.
We were able to visit Assisi and Spello which are full of history and steep roads to walk up!. We went to the Frassasi Caves which we all found fascinating. We spent two days driving through The Sibilinni Mountains – stunning scenery not to be missed. The beaches are about an hour away and we went south of Civitinova and parked by the beach and found numerous sun beds and even though the beach was pebbly the sea was warm and safe for children.
I found a gem of a place here and was reluctant to share my find but if you like the sound of this then visit the website www.borgobelvederi.com and I can assure you what you see is what you get! You will not be disappointed but please don’t book when we want to return!
Alison and Kevin Knapp, Tonbridge, Kent. UK

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday1119844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at ths beautifully restored 'borgo' for an entire week in October and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Our cottage was called 'La Vallata' as it overlooked the valley and turned out to be extremely comfortable with large bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, flatsceen tv, large sitting room & bedroom and wi-fi. The location is a bit isolated so perfect for those looking for a relaxing environment but is nevertheless ideal for discover the surrounding area as it is close to both the Umbria region (with Assisi, Spoleto, Gubbiò etc...) and the Sibbilini mountains (with the utterly impressive Castelluccio plain.
The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of advice on what to visit and where to eat which turned out to be a great help. Overall definitely a place I would recommend to anyone visiting this area and is looking for a secluded place to stay, but does not want to give up on comfort.......truly a gem of a place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montgr1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We were looking for somewhere quiet to escape to for a week. We certainly found it here. Set in stunning countryside, Borgo Belvederi is an ideal base for touring the Marche region and is within easy driving distance of Ancona airport.

The Marche is wonderfully unspoilt with none of the tourist crowds that you experience in Tuscany and in my opinion is even more beautiful, with lakes, mountains and the coast all close by.

The accommodation was very nicely finished and so quiet, it makes a perfect retreat. Luigi and Olivia were very welcoming and recommended many fantastic places to see that we would never have found otherwise.

I can't recommend Borgo Belvederi enough for a quiet break in a region that could be Italy's best kept secret.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Annalisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'hésitez pas à demander conseil à Luigi pour choisir le cottage qui vous conviendra le mieux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enilec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerino
2.5 mi away
Relais Villa Fornari Hotel Ristorante
6.1 mi away
Hotel Il Cavaliere
Hotel Il Cavaliere
#2 of 3 in Camerino
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
#1 of 1 in Castelraimondo
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Caselunghe Country House
Caselunghe Country House
#4 of 14 in Camerino
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dai Nonni
Dai Nonni
#7 of 14 in Camerino
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colle Ridente Borgo Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Belvederi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Belvederi

Address: Valle Vegenana, Camerino, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Camerino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Camerino
Price Range: $104 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Borgo Belvederi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing