We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel beautiful surrounding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belum Rainforest Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gerik
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is the gateway to nature. We only stayed one night, which is to short to explore the surrounding. We stayed in the new part of the hotel, which is very modern decorated and comfortable. However next time I would like to stay in one of the houses with beautiful view over the lake.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjrijlaarsdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that we able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours and definitely will be delighted to welcome you back next time you arrive to Belum Rainforest Resort.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    192
    130
    51
    28
See reviews for
134
201
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poortugaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Belum Rainforest resort is an amazing place to stay, we had a great time! Booked the superior room, absolutely beautifull! They have an eye for detail in this place. We also booked the full day tour with guide Basri, great guy, explained alot about the area. The food and drinks are quite expensive but it was all worth it! Nice pool also and great service!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that we able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours and definitely will be delighted to welcome you back next time to Belum Rainforest Resort!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Belum Rainforest Resort for 3D & 2N. Although it was a nature getaway, the resort had facilities equivalent to a city hotel. Beautiful view of the lake & greenery. It was a very peaceful retreat.you get to enjoy nature yet the comforts of a clean comfortable room. The day tour conducted by the hotel was both educational and interesting. The refreshments (food) was nothing fancy, very basic. Come prepared with mosquito repellant if you're planning on going for the hike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dharmin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi!

Thank you for choosing Belum Rainforest Resort, as your Gateway To Nature Destination. Your feedback was shared with entire team. We are taking corrective measures to ensure our level of service are met and improve further.
Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've stayed here for 5 days and 4 night for Royal Belum International Festival 2014. Very comfortable rooms and coverage of wifi in every area of the resort. The food are delicious. Many activities can be choose from their package. Our tour guide, En Hamdan, En Najmi and Pak Ya are very friendly, helpful and lots of knowledge that i can learn from them. There are still lots of places to be explore there. I'm planning another trip to come back here. Thanks for the enjoying stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdrosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Resort. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect services, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

staying for 4 night.
excellent coverage of WIFI all around the resort, no problem on the Internet connection.
plenty of nature activities can be arranged such as boat house cruise, kg.sungai tiang orang asli village, kg.sungai ruok (fish sanctuary), trekking, photographing landscape, macro & human interest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank positivepixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that we able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours and definitely will be delighted to welcome you back next time you arrive to Belum Rainforest Resort.

Gest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful .. beautiful scenery .. good service .. food is good .. the best guide Mr. Hasan gave as a brilliant tour of some of the best places to see around the lake..very suitable for nature lovers ..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0REX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we appreciated all your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was in the resort for 2 days (as tourleader) with a group of 68 university students who stayed at the camp site of the resort in February 2014.

During the day, there was an excursion with stops at the flower, a local village and a waterfall. The recreation responsible of the hotel, mr. Hamdan, intended suddenly to cancel the jungle walk, which I had to contest.

In the evening there was an optional activity 'Night Jungle Trek'. Upon arrival at the camp (the day before), the recreation responsible, mr. Hamdan, gave details for the 'Night Jungle Trek' . He explained that the trek would be held in small groups of 6 persons and each group would be accompanied by an english speaking guide. During the day activity, mr. Hamdan confirmed to me the promise of small groups. Based on this information, 42 students decided to join this optional activity and paid for. The reality however was completely different, the group was splitted in 2 sub-groups of 21 persons with only one guide for each sub-group.
This is not acceptable and was NOT due to force majeure. During our entire stay, the recreation responsible mr. Hamdan proved to be an unreliable person who speaks continiously without any commitment. The participants in the 'Night Jungle Trek' felt (and were) cheated and the trekking was NOT worth the money they paid for !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel-sailing-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noryasmi, Guest Relations Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction for the said issues.

We would to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused that has happened to you and your feedback was shared with our team. We are taking corrective measures to ensure our level of service are met and improve further.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention .We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
Once again please accept our sincere apology and we look forward to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gerik hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerik
24.2 mi away
Mandarin Betong
Mandarin Betong
#2 of 4 in Betong
39 reviews
24.4 mi away
Betong Merlin Hotel
Betong Merlin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Betong
13 reviews
70.4 mi away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices

Been to Belum Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belum Rainforest Resort

Property: Belum Rainforest Resort
Address: Pulau Banding, Gerik 33200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Hulu Perak District > Gerik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gerik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belum Rainforest Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belum Rainforest Resort is one of Malaysia's premier ecotourism holiday destinations. Set in the midst of a tropical paradise, Pulau Banding, the Belum Rainforest Resort, is everything nature-lovers and holiday-goers expect in a getaway destination: complete relaxation and serenity, stunning views and surroundings, adventure, and the chance to get close to nature.With the Belum-Temengor Rainforest literally at their doorstep, guests at the resort will have a rare opportunity to experience the soothing beauty and mystery of the vast jungle, which has remained untouched for centuries. Nature lovers will revel at the chance to observe the beauty of plants and scenery that can be found only rarely elsewhere. Meanwhile, thrilling outdoor activities await adventure seekers who crave for adrenaline-pumping experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belum Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belum Rainforest Hotel Gerik
Belum Rainforest Resort Malaysia/Gerik, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing