We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harbour Club
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puerto de la Duquesa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Don Agustin(San Luis de Sabinillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Luisa(San Luis de Sabinillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
15
12
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
3
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Harbour Club. Great location, ideal to visit Gibraltar as well as Marbella and other resorts in that area and being golf enthusiasts we found the Royal Sotogrande Golf Course lived up to it's reputation. The Harbour Club itself suited our needs perfectly, the staff were most pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, we definately had everything we needed. As for the port itself it has many restaurants and cafes to suit all tastes ,the beach is also a short walk away. We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our stay was from the 14th September for 7 days, it was fairly quite in the port as this was outside the school holidays. There is a beach close by and lots of places to eat and have a relaxing drink. Accomodation is not 5* but a good standard for the price, situated right by the port in Pueto de la Delquesa and an ideal location for exploring all along the Costa Del Sol (Marbella, Estepona, Sotogrande & Gibralta). This area is a paradise for golfers and 'Gino' on reception was very helpful and gave lot's of advice on places to visit. During our stay we even met the owner of the hotel (George) and he was also very helpful, in fact on the day we left he even made a point of seeking us out to ask if we had enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This place was suggested to us as a place to stay for our short visit (4 nights) while visiting relatives who live in the area. However, we spent very little time in the apartment and did no cooking at all. I would agree with others that it is in need of some updating and there were little things that needed attention, like the odd handle missing off the wardrode doors. However, it was clean and covered our needs.
There is a good selection of restaurants close by, i.e. Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Indian and Mexican - so plenty of choice. As the name suggests it is very close to the Harbour which is lovely and surrounded by restaurants and pubs. We spent each evening enjoying the 'Happy Hours' which normally started at 6.00pm and finished at 10.00pm! The beach is a short walk away, but we found the sand to be very 'gritty', this is our first visit to Southern Spain, so this may be normal but we personally did not like this type of sand.
We did not hire a car but there is a good local bus service which we used to visit Gibraltar it cost 3.11 Euros each, which was great. Taxis are also readily available.
Gino and family made us feel welcome, we were given two sets of keys to the apartment and were able to come and go as we pleased. They were always contactable if we needed them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our week at The Harbour Club....and thank goodness for the Aircon !!!
it's true that the building is slightly dated, but considering the price and the fully functional kitchen, it's something not to worry about... They don't have their own pool but have an agreement with the owner of a restaurant and pool a few minutes away...we found this place really friendly too...
It is located right in the heart of Puerto de la Duquesa, with many bars, restaurants, banks, shops etc...the beach is 100 metres away ....another plus is that there is plenty of free parking outside the apartments (except in the evenings between 8-11 because of the influx of diners)..... Gino was always helpful and anything we needed was supplied immediately.... i.e a hairdryer....
The only real downside for me was the coarseness of the towels...probably more to with my sunburn than the starch !!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey_boy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The main reason why we choose this hotel was the location and because we want to travel around the area, also the idea of an apartment where we have the freedom to stay and cook when we didnt want to go out for dinner.
The apartments are very nice and good price, especially if you are travelling wtih kids.
Love the area and the view of the apartment!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmaizcasas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews