We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naeba Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Naeba Springs Hotel(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Effe(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Sunny Mitsuba(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Azumaya Lodge(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Hotel Musashi(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
The Kinta Naeba(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Naeba Village(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Laforet Naeba(Yuzawa-machi)
View Hotel
Naeba Kogen Hotel(Minamiuonuma-gun)
View Hotel
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
66
165
148
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
165
148
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtski schoolski rentalechigo yuzawa stationgondola ridetrain stationhotel is greatpublic busnight skiingrooms are decentsave moneymassive hotelwalk straight outtwin bed roomwalk into towndirect viewhotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 430 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Firstly, it is a great location. Very cool to walk straight out to the gondola and nice view at night. There are really good facilities for kids here, especially the ski school. That said.....
I think they're a bit cheeky with what they are charging customers because it is pretty shabby. The couch in my twin room should have had the covers changed about 10 years ago and the carpet looked like somebody had been murdered on it. Big dark stain surely reminded me of "The Shining". The night meal included in the cost was tasty but too small. We needed a late night snack to make up for it. I guess the only way to make money on this monstrosity is to cut maintenance. Hoping for improvement.

Room Tip: Try not to choose building number 6. It's a little far.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We hesitated a bit to book this hotel as most reviews confirm this is an older hotel in need of renovation. This is correct but we did not bother too much and had a fantastic stay. The location is really fantastic. Directly st the ski lifts with a practical locker for each room and ski rental in the lobby. Add the free shuttle bus from the train station and you can concentrate on fun, family time, skiing without any hassle.
We booked the cheapest room (19m2, view on the parking lot). Room was old, tiny and the beds where old (worn out). It was big enough to fit a baby cot, warm, well working shower, silent = all we needed at a fair price (Y 11,500/night = EUR 75). We can not complain at this price.
We used the daycare for our son a couple of hours. They only speak Japanese but it was great for 2 hours of skiing together. Daycare is really for toddlers (I would say up to 2,5 years old).

We were lucky with great weather and very much fresh snow - we would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Building 3 and 4 seem quite well located. Even the "parking lot" rooms have view on mountains, just not on the ski slope itself.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvschaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I only stayed here due it it's proximity on the mountain as a ski-in, ski-out hotel. For that alone, it's very good. The complex is huge as a number of restaurants down brick corridors with no windows and there really seems to be a strange feeling around the place.... like faded glory and like a ghost-town. Wifi only seems to work in places on the ground floor and the larger restaurant areas are deserted in the evening. The room was a bit of a let down, though sold as non-smoking with non-smoking signs inside the room, it reeked of smoke (from the curtains and furniture) and also very confusingly, there was an ashtray in the room. The furniture and bedding were very dated but as I got this as a special offer, I can't complain too much. If I had to pay full price for this hotel, I think I'd feel a bit disappointed. The staff spoke English tentatively but were helpful when pressed. The Bell captain was very helpful to book my seat on their free shuttle bus (leaves on the hour) back to Echigo-Yuzawa station. The friendliest I'd seen the staff was waving the bus off as we departed. Overall, the hotel is great if you get the special deal and want to be on the mountain. Otherwise, it's probably too creepy and expensive for me to stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank WhiskyAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I visited with my family. My younger daughter was the 1st timer but there was enough room for her
to learn skiing. There were a lot of lessons available but looked a little bit expensive.
Good thing for kids was that the lifts are free if kids are under 12 yo. Snow is excellent and almost no
icey slope. It was quite different from Chicago snow. (Actually it was not snow... Shaved ice.) My older
girl was so excited.
There are 2 ropeways. One is going up to the top of mountain quickly. You will have long way to come
down. The other one is connectted to adjacent another skiing place. This is huge area.

The hotel is quite convenient. You can go down to get your gears then the lifts are in front of you. You can
use your locker don't need to carry your gears at all. There are various restaurants then you can
choose what you want. I took direct bus line which starts from Shinagawa Price Hotel and arrives
in front of check in lounge. It was comfortable, convenient and cheap.

Room Tip: Better go to the hotel website directly. You can find various package deal such as rent gear free, adults lifts free, and free meals. Actually I'm very sure those are much cheaper than getting them separately.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for three days. Very helpful and nice staff.
We could rent the ski equipment in the hotel and the mountain Naeba was right behind the hotel. Unfortunately not a lot of tracks were open in early December. But there were two other ski mountains nearby I.e. Futai and Mitsumata. Just 15 minute bus from Naeba. Can also get there from Naeba with Dragondola.
Ski rental and ski lesson were reasonably priced.

Room was clean. Wifi was only available in the lobby.

Good place to stay at if you wanna ski in Naeba!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zenon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews