We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way.”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena Comfortable modern Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Comfortable modern Dining area
Dining area and breakfast bar
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
wide view of valley scenery
outdoor eating
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pbingham2...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

They could not of done any more ,so helpful from the start of the booking ,suggesting places to visit in the area and sending leaflets before hand on the activities we had expressed an interest in doing on our stay.
The house has everything provided including wine, bread and milk waiting on our arrival.
Next time in Austria this will be the first place to try and book.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Warmest wishes, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w0li
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Haus is superb in all aspects - location, cleanliness, all equipment provided.
Avril is excellent at replying within minutes! The Haus is situated overlooking a village which we found very peaceful and lovely to come back to after a busy day. Having said that all facilities were very close by - bakery, supermarket, train, bikes, cable car, walks on your doorstep. The Haus itself was immaculate - I am a bit fussy about this sort of thing and have been disappointed in the past but not so here.
It was great to have Avril's recommendations. We travelled to Salzburg very easily and would recommend the south of Salzburg park and ride. The Kitzloch Gorge at Taxenbach is well worth a visit as are all the other more well known sights in the area. The walk down from the local cable car is lovely but mind the midges in the woods they are real biters! If you want to hire pedaloes in Zell then go to Thumersbach it is a lot cheaper than Zell itself. EBikes are great fun and it is the first time that my daughter and I have been able to go past the boys. All in all a fantastic holiday that I would recommend to anyone. First class Haus and owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks so much For such a wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and trips out. I will miss our email conversations! Hope you will visit again, warmest wishes Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrislW10...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, perfect chalet for a summer holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chalet as descriped and has everything you could need. We have stayed in many very nice holiday rentals over the years and think this is probably the best, so far. We prefer self catering and the kitchen was perfect, so can't comment on eating out apart from a lunch time snack at one of the mountain huts which was great. Sitting on verandah for breakfast and after a long walk was great, lovely views and peaceful. Avril was great to deal with from the first contact, being very helpful with information. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We hope you will stay again. Warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzy624
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house in great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect with great access to a host of activities and ski resorts (nearest around 10 minute drive) whilst enjoying the peace and quiet of the village.

The house was immaculate, very cosy and welcoming. The owner (Avril) was incredibly helpful and the house was well equipped with everything you might need, including instructions.

I would most certainly visit again and would consider a summer vacation here as the house and location seems to be great for all seasons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday! We really appreciate your lovely review - many thanks. Hope you visit again - summer is also a wonderful time in the area! Auf wiedersehen :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asmith623...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a trip”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a group of 6 ladies , age range from mid 40s to 60s .
We had a fantastic week at Haus Kammern.
The chalet was cosy and comfortable . It was very well equipped with all we required whether we were enjoying a cosy night in or all getting ready to go out. Very spacious for our party of 6.
The chalet was very clean . Beds comfortable and the views are amazing.
It's a fantastic resort , great skiing and all amenities close by . We are looking forward to book again next year .
The owners were very friendly and helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
That's so kind of you! Hope you will visit us next year! Many thanks Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallie201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely magical”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The area is mystical
The house is beautiful
Owners are so helpful, a very welcome basket of goodies (Inc wine, Austrian sweetbread, milk and orange juice) left each time we have stayed.
Bedroom balcony looks out to snowcapped mountains and glaciers.
Large French windows downstairs open out (3 of them) to a well laid out terrace and patio.
Kitchen is so well equipped I was able to cook very easily.
We look forward to our next visit next March.
For all you skiers and snowboarders, look no further than here. All round for all levels...and everyone is so friendly.
Thank you for allowing us to stay, Sallie-Anne and Gerard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks so much Sallie-Anne and Gerard! We love welcoming you again! Warmest wishes, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_plu...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed a week at Haus Kammern with our three boys for the February Half term holiday. The house was fully equipped with everything one might need. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and Wildkogel is ideal with for families with young children who are learning to ski with lots of choices for ski schools. The fireplace in the evenings was a real treat to end the day after lots of sport. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for the lovely review! Looking forward to welcoming you back, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing