We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful Alpine Summer retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Comfortable modern Dining area
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Dining area and breakfast bar
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dan H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful Alpine Summer retreat”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were lucky enough to have a month at Haus Kammern in summer, July to August. It is a fantastic, well-equipped beautiful house. We have 4 children aged 5-12 years & it suited us perfectly. Lovely comfy beds with feathery duvets – it was hard to get up in the morning!
It’s in a picturesque village in a great location. There is a bakery & outdoor pool in the next village a few minutes walk/bike ride away & there is a great swimming lake about 10-15 minutes away down a safe cycle route by the river. Both had football pitches which was a big hit with our older boys who spent hours there.
Great walks with lovely mountain restaurants – kids liked getting the gondola up & mainly walking downhill. Some great restaurants in nearby towns & villages & plenty to do. My favourite was the Berndalm up the Obersulzachtal valley. We bought a Salzburgerland card which gives access to many attractions in the area, good for rainy day trips. Weather was mix of warm sunny days, some cloudy days (better for long walks) & rainy days but usually only in afternoons. The whole area is beautifully picturesque.
The owners Avril and John could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
So pleased that you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for your kind comments and hope that you will visit again, with warmest wishes Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighleym...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic views, great stay, wonderful weather.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently stayed at the Haus Kammern, and I am so pleased with my choice! After looking at many places I came across this and read the reviews and the only thing I can say is we had a Fantastic stay, and will be booking for a winter trip also in the near future. Myself and my partner had never visited Austria before, and I am so glad we did as we look at other returns. The view we had was absolutely out of this world, the locals are very polite and friendly. I can not recommend this luxury chalet enough. I want to say a big thank you for all the help and advice we had received! The owners are very helpful.

Keighley

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks so much Keighley! Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenStre...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house, everything you could need for a holiday.”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for a skiing trip at the outstanding Wildkogel ski resort. The house was superb with everything you need in a holiday home. From start to finish the process was made really easy by Avril the host, with the provision of lots of useful information and local contacts. The house was one of the best we've stayed in in Austria. The local ski resort was great and everyone in the locality was friendly and helpful. It's the first house that we would consider staying in again in Austria, summer or winter. Really easy access from Salzburg and conveniently placed between two ski resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda, the woodburner and home from home feel.
Liked least: Wifi occasionally dropped when the whole village was on it.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Karen and family, thank you so much for your review - we are delighted that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed staying at our haus! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future....Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex b
1 review
“Great chalet, let by the most helpful owners!”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here with friends for our annual group ski trip.

By far the nicest chalet we have yet stayed at. Excellent contact and information from the owners who made the stay feel extremely personal, they are obviously very proud and rightly so.

Location is perfect and the owners have made sure that everything they can do to help with the area info has been done.

The building is clean and cared for but also very homely which is hard to come by these days, perfect log burner in the centre of the chalet and spacious rooms.

Definitely recommending this place and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feel of the chalet and the contact from the owners
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thanks so much Alex! Great to have you stay - hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gullers
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* Star accommodation, service and skiing. Our 2nd visit.”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed during early Feb 16 with 2 young kids and my parents. Over the week we enjoyed some great skiing and enjoyed the local area (Zell Am See, Mittersill etc). This was our 2nd stay at Haus Kammern and the accommodation and service from Avril (owner) was excellent. The ski school at Bramberg and service from Peter and team at Sport 2000 Ski rentals cannot be faulted. The pretty village of Bramberg is only 5 mins by car and has supermarkets (M Preis/Spar) and a good range of restaurants. Having stayed in a lot of rental properties over the years this has to be one of the best and you won't get a more responsive or helpful owner. So good in all respects, we hope to return again next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest wishes, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haus Kammern
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Thanks for a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sallie201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bold, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After spending one week at Haus Kammern, situated in the Hohe Tauern national park, we would like to submit our review.
Bramberg is near to the Salzach River, also the high Krimml Waterfalls which sweep and plunge in several stages.
We arrived to an image from Grimms fairytale. .... the snow was wrapping the haus in a white fluffy blanket.
The haus is a luxurious Alpine home.The living space is beautifully lit; delightful decor-leather furnishings, warm duvets..... all provided us with prime comfort A full kitchen with excellent cooking appliances was a joy to use.
As we sat in the beautiful haus Kammern with a roaring fire, the sun gently falling beneath the tops of the snow streaked mountains...BOLD, BREATHTAKING SCENERY.
The snow that fell left layer upon layer of powder snow..... the snow-clad mountains calling the faithful skiers to its super-fast playgrounds.
Hours of childlike wishes fulfilled, we certainly did not want to leave.......
Further reservations required please.
Love Sallie-Anne and Gerard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to list..... bells, hearts and romantic touches.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thank you both so much for your wonderfully descriptive review! We would love to welcome you again, Avril and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing