We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house and amazing skiing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Summer relaxation gazing at fantastic views at Haus Kammern!
A wide south facing veranda for outside dining
Haus Kammern is on the doorstep of 2 great ski areas including Kitzbühel and Wildkogel Arena
Wax up your skis and snowboards !
What a view!
Bedroom 1 with access to balcony and stunning views
Comfortable modern Dining area
Enjoy a horse-drawn carriage adventure in the snow !
Fresh snow !
Spectacular view from the ski lift
The beautiful Habachtal
Dining area and breakfast bar
Modern kitchen with American-style fridge-freezer
Beautiful, contemporary, open-plan ground floor area
Cosy Log fire in comfortable living area
Bedroom 3 can be twin or double with views of the countryside
Bedroom 2 leads onto balcony with stunning views
2 luxury bathrooms with showers and a bath to relax in
Visit the lovely church in Bramberg
'Triumph Week' Tri-Days during June when England comes to Austria!
Relax on the sunny verandas and balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittersill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carol C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and amazing skiing!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with friends at Haus Kammern - a really stunning location and amazing views of the mountains and the valley. I love the haus!! The house has everything you need, is so comfortable and beautifully decorated. It is the best rental accommodation I have stayed at. We skied locally from Bramberg - a lovely family friendly area and great skiing. Found some excellent restaurants in Bramberg and Mittersill and enjoyed plenty of delicious strudel. I have skied in France before and this was my first time in Austria - I will definitely visit again and stay at Haus Kammern. Can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning house in a perfect location!
Liked least: Not enough time to see and do everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walks and scenery
Liked least: The chalet was amongst farm land and so there were flies around.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karin H
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We found House Kammern on a last minute search for holiday accommodation. We found the house was still available in the week we wanted and contacted the owner. Despite being on holiday herself the owner, ms. Chambers, was almost immediate in her response and the booking was extremely efficient. A wealth of information on the house and the surrounding area was sent to us to prepare our holiday.
On arrival we found the house spotless and very welcoming. The house has all the amenities you'd wish for and is extremely comfortable. It is probably one of the best holiday rentals we have ever had as a family.
From the comfortable House Kammern we explored the Wildkogel area, the Krimmle waterfalls Zell am See and Kitzbhuel areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the possibility to make a log fire on a cold night and eating outside on the veranda on warm nights
Liked least: The traffic noise from the through road can sometimes be heard
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a memorable holiday with an excellent, modern, comfortable base from which to explore the amazing scenery”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our booking was easy and efficient and the house was so welcoming with lots of traditional Austrian features but all modern amenities. We found it extremely comfortable with a lovely open layout and wonderful views from the terraces and balconies. The house was well positioned for exploration to many exciting places. We climbed up alongside the wonderful Krimml falls, took the little valley train a couple of stops to a picturesque footpath up a mountain followed by a tasty lunch in a nearby village. There were more amazing views when we had a picnic above Kitzbuhel followed by a look around the town and a drink in a local bar. The nearby geology museum was an excellent way to pass a rainy morning - well worth a visit. A very pleasant walk along the valley to Bramberg was followed by delicious cake and coffee and a meander through the little villages on the return walk. After a stroll along the lake at Zell am See we took out a boat to admire the scenery from a different viewpoint. Overall we had a fantastic holiday with lots to do and a great, welcoming house to return to each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxurious finish, comfort, wonderful views and easy access to lots of interesting places and things to do
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing