We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Andrew”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stable Barn

Stable Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stable Barn
Kitchen /Dinning area Kitchen with intergrated applicances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Stable Barn
Kitchen /Dinning area
Kitchen with intergrated applicances
Lounge with stunning views over the ponds and countryside
Relaxing in the Lounge with Remote Control DVD/TV
Twin room with vaulted ceiling and TV
Double Bedroom with Vaulted ceiling exposed Beams
Cosy Double Bedroom with TV
Bathroom with High Power Shower
Looking at Stable Barn from the drive
Rear of Stable Barn with lawned patio area
Play area with climbing wall, swings, slides, castle and Children's Cottage
Hot Tub New for 2016
Ponds-Woodland walks
Llangranog Beach 2 miles away
Part of Cardigan Bay taken by Helen McGreger
Llangrannog Beach 3 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangrannog, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
acj0nes1
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Andrew”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Got home from staying here yesterday and must agree with all the other reviews,would highly recommend, no need to say anymore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyMonkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You could not ask for more, beautiful country setting, a stones throw from many gorgeous beaches.. John and hazel are friendly welcoming and helpful, the cottage has everything you need a real home from home ..this is our second visit and we will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, Amy,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Glad you enjoyed it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crapoli
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this cottage for 6 nights. The underfloor heating is hot and will warm the downstairs quickly so make sure you have it on low otherwise you'll be in your underware in no time! Bread, eggs, milk and Welsh cakes where left for us when we arrived which was very kind. The Wi-Fi is dreadful and you can only connect downstairs in the kitchen. When the neighbours arrived opposite it was non existent. The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the two bedrooms. An upstairs bathroom as well would of been better. Lovely views from the living room looking out to the ponds one of which was full of weeds and was being taken out daily. Lots of ducks and sheep to see from out the window. Lots of nice beaches to visit and if you're lucky you might see some dolphins and seals. Please visit the Dafodil restaurant which is a couple of villages away. Use "Steves" taxis £21 return trip. They serve the best Welsh beef and Sea Mullet! See for yourselves :)

Overall a nice place to stay, very quiet and you'll meet Merlin the collie who will sit outside your front door come rain of shine!

West Wales is a beautiful place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
It was lovely to meet our guests and there two lovely dogs. We had turn the heating up higher then normal as it was a very cold day on there arrival, and I explain the full workings of the heating and how to regulate it, but they couldn't have understood it. We have had several goes at improving the Wi-Fi in Stable Barn but we have found it difficult to improve the signal. but we will keep trying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great views.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with lovely views. Kids loved the play area and the hot tub. Very well equipped accommodation and hosts were very helpful and welcoming. We especially liked playing withe the very friendly dog!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melfh
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a 5 night stay and ONLY chose this particular accommodation due to the onsite fishing which i discussed with the owner at length prior to booking. On arrival, we were told that the ponds were not available due to pollution suffered 24 hours earlier. The only reason we opted for Stable Barn against any others was so that my partner could leisurely fish within metres of the property and i could take the dogs out. The dead fish had been netted out and left on the side which attracted our dogs to roll around in them! We ended up leaving a day early as we felt so let down. He originally offered to refund our holiday costs but after numerous emails we were offered 50% refund as he stated only my partners half of the holiday was affected but then for NO reason the owner refused to pay, ignored my effort to chase the refund and put the phone down on me when i tried to call. In the end we received a days refund which no way compensated for our entire holiday being ruined. There was NO support from West Wales Holiday Cottages and all in all was a nightmare choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayleigh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Long overdue writing this! Warm and welcoming owners! Loved the barn, so cosy with all home comforts. Really nicely renovated too. Merlin was a lovely character! Was looking to book here for the same time this year but is fully booked and rightly so. No words can do justice how much we enjoyed our stay here. Thank you John & Hazel :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing