We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travelers have booked this property
Pinewood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinewood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pinewood
Fully equipped kitchen
Llangrannog on a busy summer's day
Llangrannog from the coastal path
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangrannog, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LEJ9120
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This a small bungalow, easy walking distance from Llangranog Beach, albeit uphill! It is well presented, very comfortable, warm and well equipped. The bedrooms are small - however, you only sleep in them - and the beds are very comfortable! It has two parking spaces, which makes life much easier as regular visitors to Llangranog will know.

Perfect place for a stay. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed Pinewood, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendywoo3...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pinewood = Perfection!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where can I start to tell everyone about this beautiful bungalow? It really is one of the most well kept and well equipped places we have ever stayed in.Everything is just perfect and so clean it was such a pleasure coming back every day knowing we could just relax and enjoy our surroundings.It's in the perfect spot just a few minutes walk down to the gorgeous beach and all the facilities this little piece of heaven has to offer.Both pubs serve excellent food and the chip shop is really good too,as is the ice cream parlour. I'm already checking my calendar for next year and can't wait to book again,it's just so lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Wendy for your review. So glad you've had a lovely holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nockneed
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home & 'Wildlife' galore”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow: modern, clean, warm with all mod cons inc freezer & washing machine. Porch for boots & outdoor/beach gear. Drive fits 2 cars. Love the bench for quick cuppas whilst watching folks walk to/from the beach, or a more lazy blanket on the terraced garden catching some rays. Its on the single track lane so there is passing traffic but its still quiet & surrounded by greenery & birds.

The area: outstanding scenary & wildlife. Coastal walks with lots of ascent & descent. Amazing high cliffs with interesting strata. We walked a lot of the coast path from Dinas Head to New Quay.

Wildlife: Just to demonstrate how much wildlife there is I'm gonna list the exciting stuff we don't see where we live...dolphins, porpoises, otter (swam the length of Penbryn beach!), Adder, Slow Worm, Peregrines (family of 4), Razorbills, Kittiwakes, Gillimots, Choughs, Ravens, Grasshopper Warbler. The Wild flowers were also beautiful, although we're not so clued up on identifying them!

The bungalow is in a perfect location for accessing the pubs and beach in Llangrannog. We had a great night in the Pentre Arms listening to a live band & joining in with the increasingly wild and friendly locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you had a lovely holiday and that the weather came good for you. It certainly is a good spot for wildlife and beautiful scenery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
302garryh
Holbeach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and modern. Quiet area of Wales”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice clean tidy place, had everything we needed. Nicely equipped with a modern feel to it. Decent broadband so not cut off from the outside world and handy for planning days out and routes etc.Not a huge place so maybe not for you if you have older kids, Good value for money, cheapest we could find on the West Wales coast. Access down to it is "interesting" if you have a big car. Only gripe about the area was far too many dogs on the beaches spoiled the peace and quiet (15 dogs on the small Llangrannog beach one night all running about making a right racket). Nice to see the dolphins at Newquay and the Internal fire engine museum up the road is worth a vintage if industrial heritage is your thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: dogs on all the beaches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing