We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llais Y Mor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangrannog, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ....”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This property is in an amazing location with the best view of the beautiful Llangrannog beach. This was made extra fantastic with the large window opening up onto the balcony. Even in the mids of December you can snuggle up warm on the sofa and hear the waves crashing. This place has defiantly made the most of its size with a lovely spacious and modern kitchen / living space, and again more fantastic views from the main bedroom. Bathrooms are small and if you forget to put the £1 coins in for electricity you will end up with a power cut half way through shampooing, however this again is very much excused by the cushty layout and once again, locations and views offered from this property. This was my first time booking a holiday for my family and upon arrival I was slightly aprihhensive with the first impressions given from the outside of the building, however we were pleasantly suprised and extremely happy once inside. Will defiantly be booking again! Thank you so much for a delightful holiday :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We only took ownership of the house this summer and it's been fully booked since. As such, we haven't been able to paint the outside of the house yet but rest assured it will look amazing in the spring when it's had a coat of Farrow & Ball paint; it's being painted Lulworth blue and white. The electric meter is a pain it was inherited from the previous owners.....it is being removed asap.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thedayste...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely few days at llais y mor in llangrannog. Very tidy and modern property with fantastic views. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are please you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarejmac
1 review
“Sand, sea and style”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable and stylish house. Amazing views and sounds of the sea. All you need for the perfect break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
"Thank you for your kind review, we are please you enjoyed your stay!''
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jos F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning apartment in a stunning location.......”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Photos do not do this property justice. You literally are on the beach front, with exceptional views and easy access to the coastal path.
The apartment is fully equipped to meet all your needs and modern in design. The balcony is ideal to just sit, relax and watch the world go by....with many fellow 'holidayers' going past , stopping and commenting on how lucky to be in the perfect location!
An added bonus is that you can park outside the property although this can take a bit of manoeuvring if you have a larger vehicle. Alternatively there is a paid car park a short distance away and a free car park within walking distance.
I was so impressed with the overall experience, I have not only booked to return this year but also started enquiring for my holidays next year.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to views of the beach and sea.....
Liked least: Going home....
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenDuns...
1 review
“Stunning views. Loved it”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had the best break in this stunning apartment. Everything we needed was there and more. The views are to die for. We are in the pentre every night and were never disappointed. Llangrannog is by far the prettiest place I have stayed, lovely people, friendly atmosphere and we stayed in the best location. Cant wait to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms ”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful few days we have just had at Llais Y Mor and the weather also was perfect. Thanks to the owners for preserving the spectacular views from the property. We will be back as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing