We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, friendly staff, spotlessly clean cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of patio cafe

patio cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Llangrannog
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.llangrannog.org.uk/local_businesses.htm
Warwick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff, spotlessly clean cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited Llangrannog for the third time in three years and love coming back to the Patio Cafe. The cafe is very clean and has plenty of tables inside but also quite a lot of seating outside too. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but best of all, the food was delicious. We had breakfast there more than once and particularly enjoyed the scrambled egg on toast and the bacon ciabattas. We also had lunch there and their fresh salmon sandwiches with lemon mayo were fantastic. We look forward to coming back next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffythewhiterabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    23
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon England
Level Contributor
162 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were holidaying very near to Llangrannog and enjoyed morning coffee here and decided that we must go back for lunch before we went home. We had the seafood chowder which was really delicious, plenty of variety of fish and very tasty. We had eyed up the desserts several times and each of us went for a different one. The caramel and apple tart was so gorgeous and I have been wishing we lived on the doorstep so we could keep eating their desserts. The service is friendly and smiley. Sitting out on the terrace, looking at the lovely view is a bonus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little things can spoil it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided on a family trip to Llangrannog yesterday, Sunday. Great day out but sometimes small things can marr a nice day.
We had spent all our available cash and sitting in the crowded car park, my wife said she would like an ice cream. I went over to the Patio cafe and asked if they would take a card for 3 ice creams, half expecting a no. To my surprise I got a yes.
Three quarters of an hour later we walked over to the cafe, first of all my wife asked to taste a couple of the ice creams (big choice) which they let her do, after a third request the girl looked at the boss who muttered something (I hope it was not because my wife is Black) - so my wife asked if I would like to sample (there were no signs stating how many taster sessions you could have) I agreed, so we had had three small tasters. You could tell they were not happy. We ordered 3 ice creams. I was then told it was 40p for using the card!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive down the coast to this 'Gem' of a cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although I have lived in the area for some 48 years, finally found my way to Llangrannog on the advice of friends. Wonderful cafe, excellent food, pleasant staff and fab ice cream - very dog friendly.Car parking is expensive in the pub car park, but necessary if you have an older person with you as I did on that occasion. On my next visit I shall use the local car park and walk down to the beach from there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Home-made cafe food as good as it gets. We had the tastiest curried parsnip soup followed by the deepest victoria sponge ever and ice cream made on the premises. Spotlessly clean and view to die for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed patio cafe also viewed

Llangrannog, Ceredigion
Llangrannog, Ceredigion
 
Llangrannog, Ceredigion
Penbryn, Ceredigion
 

Been to patio cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing