We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice country home”

Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangrannog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice country home”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Enjoyed the stay here. Though the twin room was rather cramped and small. The double was very comfortable. Not a fan of sitting at a large table with other guests for breakfast. I'm far too grumpy in the morning for conversation! Host Mandy even provided transport to the pub. Thankyou.

Room Tip: If you are tall, avoid the twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phazedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you want character, personality and a real Welsh holiday, this is the place for you!
Morfa Isaf is a beautiful old farmhouse with views of the sea.
It has its own pathway (quite steep) to a secluded sandy beach. It's right on the coastal path and within easy reach of all the nearby bays and villages of West Wales.
We loved the antique furniture and especially loved our bedroom which had a wonderful four poster bed .
Many was a wonderful host. She gave us lots of local knowledge and really made our holiday special.
We've stayed in lovely hotels in Wales but we felt Morfa Isaf was something special.
It's great value for money. The breakfasts were fab and we just found everyone very friendly.
This is somewhere we will definately come back to and have already recommended it to friends.
Thankyou Mandy and Kim for giving us a GREAT stay!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with the four poster beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlikeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It wasn't the antique former farmhouse. It wasn't the splendid coastal path or the tasty fresh fish in the restaurants of Llangrannog, the quiet nights in the 4 poster bed, the magnificent views or even the rich breakfasts.
It were the wonderful conversations at breakfast we won't forget.
Mandy is a wonderful character! Honest, open and outspoken.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessiePuk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We loved our stay here.Mandy Painter could not have made us more welcome.
This is a real b&b no boutique style. I would say it was a proper English stay except that we were in Wales. A lovely period house in a beautiful setting .Very good breakfast and like all good hosts she sang and played the piano!! A very special place and host.

Room Tip: Victorian room with a huge comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindahenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

...catering and friendly atmosphere. What more can I say other than we intend to go back. I recommend the facility whole heartedly for people wanting to get away and be alone.
The scenery is magnificent and the walks just magic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Silverbirches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangrannog
7.7 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
1.9 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 2 in Tresaith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highcliffe Hotel
Highcliffe Hotel
#1 of 3 in Aberporth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Melyn-y-Gors
Melyn-y-Gors
#5 of 19 in New Quay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Penbontbren Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House

Property: Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House
Address: Morfa Isaf, Llangrannog SA44 6RS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llangrannog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Llangrannog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morfa Isaf, the coastal garden guest house - situated on headland overlooking Cardigan Bay in West Wales. The accommodation, hospitality and location have been attracting visitors worldwide for many years, and this unspoiled and peaceful haven remains a very special place for many people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morfa Isaf Farm Guest House Llangrannog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing