We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location budget hotel”

101 Lake View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
101 Lake View Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Puchong B&B and Inns
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location budget hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, love the location, it was just 3 minutes walk to the mall, hence this made the hotel very convenient.
Food as available 24 hours, and the convenient store was just a stone throw away. for the price, it is definitely good value, plus the rooms are considered spacious if you ask me for this price range. Rain shower in the bathroom was a plus. Clean, although there was some smell of cigarettes but a few pumps of an air freshener will do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
1
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

it's 00:33 now, but no way to fall asleep since the night club is playing loud music. Not recommended to stay at all. the room is smaller than I expected, room is not as clean as other hotel I have stayed in Puchong before. I do not recommend stay here if you want a good night of sleep

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAsperR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puchong hotels

Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had made my booking for one triple room (RM130) thru email 5days earlier and received their confirmation email. In order to confirm the room is available, i called them up 2 days prior my arrival and they told me the room is reserved for me.
however, they called me on the day i gonna check in and i was told the triple room was under renovation!! i'm so disappointed with their arrangement and they only gave stupid excuses for the mistake. afterthat, they said they can give me 2 standrad rooms, which were RM160 in total. i didn't agree on that as my initial booking only cost me RM130. why should i bear the extra cost?? no discount were given at last. i am very disappointed and not to go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne7729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulai, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is esspecially made to cater to 'hourly' business. Rooms are tiny with partitioned wall thus bad sound proofing. Cleanliness is poor. From the rooms, you can hear customers talking as far as the lobby even around midnight as I believe that is their 'peak hours'. If you are looking for a good night's sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiatus4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puchong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vevo Puchong
Hotel Vevo Puchong
#2 of 16 in Puchong
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sri Puchong Hotel
Sri Puchong Hotel
#7 of 16 in Puchong
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puchong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Inns Hotel Bandar Puchong Utama
0.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#6 of 16 in Puchong
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bloommaze Boutique Hotel
Bloommaze Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Puchong
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Lake View Hotel

Property: 101 Lake View Hotel
Address: 16-1 Jalan Merbah 2 | Bandar Puchong Jaya, Puchong 47100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Puchong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Puchong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 101 Lake View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 101 Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing