We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marple
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice pleasant restaurant.”

Art of Siam Thai Cuisine - Marple
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in Marple
Price range: $10 - $26
Description: At "Art of Siam" we enjoy serving you authentic Thai cuisine with an emphasis on satisfying our customers. We do not feel we are just another ordinary Thai Restaurant and that is why we like to label our restaurant innovative and authentic. Now on November 2018 "Art of Siam" open in Marple with a capacity of up to 70 seated with a modern Thai style decoration but still keeping and providing you with the Thai warm welcome atmosphere and with the original taste of authentic Thai Foods as always. Our wish is that everyone who visits us enjoys great food, a happy atmosphere and fantastic service. We hope to see you very soon!
Restaurant details
Description: At "Art of Siam" we enjoy serving you authentic Thai cuisine with an emphasis on satisfying our customers. We do not feel we are just another ordinary Thai Restaurant and that is why we like to label our restaurant innovative and authentic. Now on November 2018 "Art of Siam" open in Marple with a capacity of up to 70 seated with a modern Thai style decoration but still keeping and providing you with the Thai warm welcome atmosphere and with the original taste of authentic Thai Foods as always. Our wish is that everyone who visits us enjoys great food, a happy atmosphere and fantastic service. We hope to see you very soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pleasant restaurant with super friendly people. The food was excellent, ask to make it hot if you like it hot! A very enjoyable evening out.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank K9829LZsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Called in at 6pm on Sun evening, there were plenty of tables available. Some prawn crackers arrived immediately and we had a green and red curry with rice which arrived within 10 mins of ordering. The food was excellent value for money, it was tasty with fresh herbs and the service was excellent. We will definitely eat here again if we’re in the area.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank iant579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

We called in on the off chance last Saturday evening without booking and were lucky to get a table, the restaurant was full. A very nice atmosphere with a mix of small and large groups. I can’t fault our meals they were very nice and the service was prompt & friendly.
We do enjoy Thai food and have tried other Thai restaurants close by, the Art of Siam menu made a nice change with some dishes that we haven’t tried before.
Our only slight criticism is that we seemed a little packed in, a couple we know were also eating here and we thought that they were a table of four but it turned out that the people sat next to them was actually another table.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jpl860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Ate here at late notice.
Great reception from the man looking after front of house.
Food was tasty with good menu choices.
Service was quick despite the place being full.
Duck spring rolls were really good as were all the dishes we had.
They lost a point as we had minor issue with our order (forgot one dish) and I noticed same happened to table next to us.
Also one of the waitresses looked sad and she really had to force a smile when we all smiled at her.. Maybe she had a bad day !? . Hopefully she will cheer up soon.
Thanks for great food though and taking a very short notice booking !

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank northpawblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Fantastic family run restaurant. The food is delicious and the prices are great. Shared a banquet and could not fault a single thing. The hand sculpted flowers showed attention to detail to make it a truly authentic Thai experience. The family have years of experience in running restaurants and it shows. Extremely welcoming. People dine early in Marple- the restaurant was busy when we arrived but by 9 was quiet. This place should be packed out all night. It was my third visit and won't be my last. If you haven't been already give it a go you won't regret it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Silver1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art of Siam Thai Cuisine - Marple also viewed

 
Marple, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Art of Siam Thai Cuisine - Marple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing