We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful luxury appartment in the best part of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with dining space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dining space
Living room Stunning view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room with dining space
Living room
Stunning view from the balcony
Living room with dining space
Living room with fireplace and sofabed
Living room with fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom (twin or double)
Bedroom (twin or double)
Bedroom with wardrobe; second TV+DVD player
Bathroom
Bath with shower
Balcony
Floorplan
Corridor with view of living room
Front door and entrance hallway
Dining area
Relax with the papers in the main reception area in front of a log fireplace
Reception area with sofas around a log fireplace
The apartment, left corner under the roof 's apex with easy access to the ski-in ski-out pistes
The outdoor pool and hot tub with village views
Indoor/outdoor swimming pool
Refurbished sauna
Relax in the hammam and sauna area
Hammam. Newly refurbished.
Free use of fitness room
A bustling pedestrianised village centre.
Arc 1950 rings in the New Year with a magnificent display of fireworks
View of Arc1950 and Mont Blanc from the slopes above the village
Nearby restaurant on the slopes
Paragliding is one of the various activities on offer at Les Arcs, winter and summer
The Spa
Village square by night.
Last descent of the day?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David R
London
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxury appartment in the best part of Les Arcs, and a fantastic owner!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a fabulous week in Arcs 1950, which was made all the better by staying in this wonderful appartment. What makes it so good I hear you ask? Put simply, the owner, the location and the facilities.

Firstly, a special mention to the owner, Nadia, who could not have been more helpful from first contact to final instructions. We were made to feel that there her only concern was our enjoyment and pleasure of the holiday. She was super accommodating when it came to paying in local currency, and before the trip she sent through a highly detailed document outlining our stay, the facilities on offer, as well as a local area guide, including restaurants. Finally, when we had a very slight issue with bedding, after a short text I got an immediate reply and the extra bedding arrived 5 minutes after that....now that's what I call after-sales service! Remember, with any holiday rental there will always be a chance of issues, it's how they are dealt with that are important, and Nadia was superb!

The location is well worth mentioning, especially if you've never been to Les Arcs before. Arcs 1950 is the newest of the locations (Arcs 1600, 1800, and 2000 are the other 3), and it shows. Unlike 1800 and 2000 which are 1960's and 1970's monstrosities, Arcs 1950 is purpose built in a "chalet village" style, and benefits from looking great, having superb facilities and a great selection of restaurants and bars. OK, it's is more expensive than the other villages, but you are paying for a premium location, and for me it's great value. The appartment itself is on the top floor, so does require a bit of a schlep to get to, via 2 lifts, but the view is incredible, and of course there are no noisy neighbours on top of you. Being part of a Pierres & Vacances Premium building, you get access to the wifi, the pool, spa and you can also use any of the facilities in the other buildings in Arcs 1950, so you are spoilt for choice. There is also a ski lockup (with individual locked cabinets) which has direct access to the slopes for the full ski in/out experience.

Finally, the appartment itself is of a good size, with a good sized master bedroom with a very high ceiling (making it feel spacious) and comfortable beds. There is a large full sized bathroom, and a large living area. We even had a 15yo friend of my son's to stay for a few nights, and he had plenty of room in the lounge for a sleeping roll. The kitchenette is tiny, but surprisingly well equipped with a full 4 ring hob, fridge, and half size dishwasher. The dining table seats 6 comfortably. Nadia had kindly provided soaps, tablets and cleaning products as well as a fully stocked set of pans, plates, etc. enough for at least 8 people. Sadly we never used the fire place (it was glorious sunshine all week and rather warm!), but I can imagine it's a lovely thing to have during the colder months. There is an HD TV in both the lounge and bedroom, as well as a PS3 console, and DVD players. The TV even gets BBC and ITV channels, should you be missing your English TV too much!

Overall, I can't recommend this place and it's owner highly enough....you will not be disappointed and if we return to Les Arcs we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so happy that you loved your stay and appreciated the apartment so much. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. You must visit again... if only to try out the fireplace! Warmest regards, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citroentj...
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy ski in - ski out apartment”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice, cosy, clean, apartment. Everything was very well arranged for us arriving late at night; even the bed and sofa bed were made up!

Owner provided lots of useful information. Not only about the apartment and building but also about nice restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Hi! Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the information useful.
I hope to welcome you back soon. Met vriendelijke groet, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Hi Ashley
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.//
Merci pour votre avis favorable. Je suis heureuse de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Au plaisir de votre prochaine visite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you very much for giving us such a glowing review. I am really delighted you enjoyed staying in our apartment and made the most of what the village has to offer.
I very much hope to welcome you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trip68494...
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Merci d’être revenus sejourner chez nous et un grand merci pour vos commentaires positifs qui sont grandement appréciés. Je suis heureuse que le village et l’appartement sont au top pour vous. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt. Bien cordialement, Nadia -
Thank you for your return visit and a big thank you for your much welcome positive comments. I am happy that you rate the village and our apartment so highly. Looking forward to welcoming you again before long. Kindest regards, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legrand o
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Les Arcs 1950, station luxueuse et ski aux pieds
Liked least: accès internet en panne lors de notre séjour mais accès 4G dans l'appartement
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser une appreciation aussi positive. Je suis heureuse que vous ayez passe un agreable sejour chez nous avec votre famille et que vous avez trouve cet appartment de standing calme, ainsi que bien equipe et entretenu.
Vous avez ete des clients ravissants, et nous esperons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau tres bientot.
++++++
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a very favourable review. I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed a lovely holiday and that you found our luxury apartment to be well equipped and maintained.
You have been delightful guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing