We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Arcs Extreme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Arcs Extreme
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am struggling to see why ayone could have any complaints whatsoever about this hotel!
I'll try and answer some qusetions i had before going, as there isn't too much info on the website.

Just stayed here for a week and had an amzing time;

ROOMS;

Perfectly adequate. Clean and presentable with a reliable and constant supply of hot water. You are given a large bottle of water each day by the cleaners. Decent tlevesions with BBC1 & BBC2.

FOOD & DRINK;

Amazing! These guys akready have your money, so could really provide whatever they wanted as part of your all inclusive deal. But they don't..
I couldn't believe the selection of food available as the Buffet. Oysters, Fresh Prawns, Pizza, Steak, Fish, Duck, Pork etc. They have loads of stations with speciality dishes and really go to a huge effort with the meal times.
The drinks station has everything you could wnat also. It even has it's own beer tap!!
We all ate far too much as it was just so nice!
They also have a Fondue restaurant, and another where you get a hot stone and cook your own meat. Both of these need booking, but provide a nice change from the buffet. (Not that's it's needed though!)
All drinks you could want are included aswell. Baileys; Malibu and other premium spirits are all free!

STAFF:

The staff here go above and beyond for you. They all seem to be workign and on duty 24/7!! And ont op of this they always seem happy. One night we couldn't get into the Fondue restaurant, and when we asked at reception, we were squeezed in for that night by the restaurant manager, despite them being fully booked!

They also constaintly lay on snacks and treats, so you will never go hungry here! Come in from skiing at 4pm for example, and you will find a whole table of snacks and cakes, and a station with someone making you wither fresh pancackes or waffles!

ENTERTAINMENT;

Every night the staff put on a show at 9:30pm, which is always some form of cabaret, be it either a muscial, a sketch show or some sort of play. It always involves music and dancing though, and all the staff get involved. I couldn't believe how they can all remember all the dances and words and put together such a decent show! Granted, it's not upto the standard of a west end show, but what do you expect? It makes it more fun and more enjoyable that it is the hotel staff doing it and not being 100% polished! We actually started looking forward to the shows each night!
After this at 10:30pm, they get everyone up for dancing and games!

SKI LESSONS;

These come included as part of you all inclusive package, and are led by the Ecole Ski Francais. These were amaizng, and all of our seperate instructors were great. They meet each morning outside the hotel at 9:30am. There is no walking involved. You ski from the boot room right to a button lift, then ski straight back into the boot room after. Perfect!!
Even if you are a good skier, i would recommend the lessons, as the instructors show you all the best pistes and areas!


To sum up, i had the best ski holiday of my life, and would recommend Club Med to anyone. I will definitely be using them for my next ski holiday as i've never experienced anything like it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicksincUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Customer,

Wooow, thank you so much for this very comprehensive and amazing review about your holiday at our Arcs Extreme Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had the best ski holiday ever and that you had a great time with the top-quality ski lessons, the funny night entertainment and the great food.

We can’t wait to welcome you in another Club Med Ski Resort.
Best wishes,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    261
    114
    50
    23
See reviews for
220
136
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
godalming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

...reading through some of these reviews of Arcs Extremes, i truly wonder at what people find to moan about. How can people moan about Stephanie (chef de village) being too "presente"??? She is clearly doing a great job behind the scenes, and "front of house".
As for the rest, yes, the bedrooms are a little frayed around the edges but are clean and the beds as comfortable as ever. The buffets are great, with variety and still lots on offer even at the end of service. We thought the wine was a tad poorer than previous years however and not a match for the food in terms of quality.
Overall, a great holiday, good value and a lively, friendly GO team.

Room Tip: if you can, get a groundfloor room and avoid the busy lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your holiday at Arcs Extreme. It’s nice to hear you appreciated the good value of your holiday, the friendliness and dedication of our staff and the great variety of food.

We hope to welcome you soon in one of our Resort
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Excellent value for money. Inittially ClubMed appears expensive, but when you break it all down it is actually excellent value.
To begin with you get free ski carriage (we also checked our boot bags in without any problems)
Transfer was 3 hours, on arrival check was efficient and very friendly.
The rooms were very basic but clean, beds/pillows extremely comfortable. Bathroom basic, shower always hot. Flat screen TV with BBC 1&2. Free safe.
Meal times were a pleasure ask for a glass of wine and you were given a bottle! Plus a line of staff wishing you 'Bon Appetite'
Breakfast, lunch and dinner vaired, lots of choice all fresh and hot.
First ski morning, choice of levels which could be changed. 3 hrs in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. English speaking.and very professional. Lunch at the hotel each day, giving you a chance to catch up with your party who you may not have skiied with.
Boot room was fab, hooks for every room for boots and storage for skis that can be locked..
Club med wishing a good day as you leave for your day. Button lift right outside taking you too the chair lifts.
Entertainment in the theatre was mainly centred around Stephanie the hotels main lady, I think maybe she should just concentrate on the good work she's doing on customer service and leave the dancing to the younger and much better dancers.
To sum it up the hotel has 3 star bedrooms but for the atmosphere, food and customer service 5 stars.
All inclusive bar and live bands every evening made it a very enjoyable Après Ski.!
Can't wait to back next year.
Thank you Club Med.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Everton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Les Arcs 2000 Club Med Resort. We are glad to see that you had a good time and that you enjoyed our staff dedication and efficiency, the quality of the food and wine, and skiing with our well trained G.O.s. We are also pleased to see that you appreciated our fun Après-Ski atmosphere!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed in Les Arcs in February 2012, having been there the previous year. If anything, it was even better than before. Stephanie, the chef de village, works extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great time. The atmosphere is lively, informal and fun! Food is excellent, even better than last year, especially the banquet on Valentine's day. David, the restaurant manager is polite and helpful and ensures everything runs like clockwork.
Reception staff are great and Tino, the choreographer for the shows, is superb.
The ski instructors are terrific and manage to teach in a very positive and fun way. Probably the best thing about Les Arcs is the quality of the pistes. There is a great selection of blue, red and black runs. The pistes are generally wide, long and scenic with minimum time spent queuing for lifts.
The experience was great from the moment we arrived until the the time we left - at 7a.m. with the staff, including Stephanie there to see us off.
Highly recommended and we met several return visitors from last year. Guaranteed Fun!
Vive Les Arcs!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricknov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor and for choosing again Les Arcs to spend your family holiday. It is always a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the friendly atmosphere, the quality of the slopes and the ski lessons. Our aim is always to provide you with the best service possible so we’re glad to hear that we have some very happy customers.

Best wishes,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Family holiday with my wife and 3 teenage sons.
The other reviews are correct that the accommodation is dated, but rooms are warm and nicely furnished and plenty of hot water for showers. Rooms are twins so we had three rooms at no extra cost. Bar and restaurant are fine, otherwise a bit bleak.
Ski/Boot room is in the basement and works well if you avoid peak times, however first thing it is chaos as 200 people try to put their boots on at the same time. Not quite ski in/out.
The meals are excellent with a wide variety of foods. It is a buffet system, but after the first day everyone knows how it works and things settle down. Free wine is drinkable.
Pizza/Pasta bar at all meals, but best bit is the wide variety of daily specials (starters and mains) which include regional dishes; raclette, cassoulet, paella, cous cous, roast meats etc along with a grill section (steak, chicken, lamb, burgers) and a selection of potato/rice/vegetables. Salad section as starter or to go with main. Kids soon got bored with spag bol and became more adventurous.
Evening shows are OK, but punters are noticeably tired after a full day of skiing.
Flight times for Brits can be odd as this is not a priority as most French guests drive.
Lift pass, lessons and lunch included saves me approx €2000 (instruction was great for us, but ESF are tough and you will be pushed hard and moved down a group if you are not keeping up. If you want to be with your family you must ski with the weakest member. Two of us were on our own with only French skiers but we only did half day not full)
All in all, great value and great skiing (but it is the best snow for several years). I suspect fantastic value away from school holidays.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Les Arcs 2000 Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the quality and variety of the food, and the good value for money that Club Med offers. We are also happy to read that you had great snow conditions!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at Club Med Arcs Extreme for a 7 night ski holiday in January with my boyfriend. We only booked only a few weeks before and therefore it represented great value given that it is ‘all inclusive’ including lift pass and lessons.
I had done my research and knew that this hotel was a little ‘tired’, but I took the view that I spend very little time in my room and therefore as long as it was clean and warm I wasn’t expecting anything more.
We were in room 107 which is on the ground floor, be aware that the bar & theatre are below on floor -1. However we heard no noise from the bar or theatre. We were put in a family room which was great as there was a little more space. Beds really comfortable but bathroom was basic, a simple shower cubicle and sink with a separate toilet. The shower had great water pressure and an abundance of hot water, so no complaints from me.
The bar was always busy especially before dinner but I never had a problem getting served promptly. A band plays in the bar 7 – 8pm every evening and they are well worth making an effort to see. I really enjoyed pre dinner drinks in the bar.
Meals were served in the buffet restaurant. Selection was extremely good and in keeping with my previous experience at Club Med Aime La Plagne. The Club Med philosophy is very much to get people to mix at dinner, hence all tables are set for 8 and you sit where you want. This means that if you want to be sociable you can talk to someone new every mealtime!
We booked the speciality restaurant one night for a ‘pierrade’. This is a hot stone you cook your own meat on. It was good fun and waitress service which made a nice change and at no extra cost.
We rented our skis through Club Med which was easy and convenient but EXPENSIVE! I paid 130 Euros to rent my skis for a week. I understand that if you pre-book your ski hire it is cheaper.
The resort itself is great with lots of different challenges and lots of really pretty runs through the trees down to Vilaroger & Arcs 1600 & 1800. To access the ski area you need to take a steep drag lift from the hotel so this is not an ideal location for complete beginners. We joined lessons and our instructor Patrice spoke perfect English. We had a group of approx 10 and he got the balance right between tuition and cruising around. I would thoroughly recommend the lessons (that are included in your holiday) even if you don’t need tuition – they’re a great way to get to know the whole area and we had fun too. My only complaint was that with lessons from 9.15am – 12.15pm and 2.15pm – 4.45pm (that’s 5 hours a day) we could have done with a drink stop either half way through the morning or afternoon. I was completely exhausted by the end of the week but having used SkiTrax (iPhone App) we averaged between 30 – 36 km of skiing a day!
The hotel is well run and all the staff were very pleasant. I didn’t care much for the shows in the evening. They seemed to simply satisfy the Hotel Manager’s appetite to appear on stage as the star of every show – quite bizarre!
Two slight issues I must mention – the WiFi did not work all week which was a real problem for many, and the hotel turns off the heating in the rooms during the day. This is NOT great if you wish to return to your room at lunchtime for a quick rest – it was freezing!
In summary, we had a great holiday with fabulous food in a great location. Yes the hotel is not on a par with other Club Med hotels but that is reflected in the price and the Trident rating. There are rumours that Club Med will close this hotel soon. I do hope they don’t!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PharmaGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Great Member,

Thank you for the time you took to write this review after your holiday at our Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with your boyfriend and that you enjoyed our staff dedication, the good slopes, the pre dinner drinks and most of all, the great value of your holiday.

On a different note, we appreciate your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi and the heating in the rooms. We value your opinion and will keep your suggestions in mind for the future.

We hope to welcome you again soon in one of our Resorts,
Kind regards,
Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've (unfortunately) just come home from a week in Club Med Les Arcs. It is unfortunate because being back home after such an amazing week is a real anti-climax!

We enjoyed possibly our best Club Med yet - there was a group of 6 of us with varying ages and we all had just a wonderful time here. The hotel is a bit dated but comfortable. What really made our stay was the atmosphere, food and the wonderful staff! You can't beat a Club Med holiday and the GO's here were brilliant - the shows every evening were the best ones we have seen. Stephanie (the manager) is very involved in the shows, as well as her second in command Youcef, along with the brilliant dancer Tino there is a real atmosphere! I really found all the staff here just brilliant, they couldn't do enough to help and make your stay enjoyable. The bar staff and Terry were also so friendly and funny.

It was our best ski holiday yet, the skiing was truly fabulous, the instructors were superb and as always with Club Med, great food.
I couldn't recommend it more - I'm just sorry the week flew by so fast!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bensy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Arcs Extreme, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you warmly for the wonderful review you took the time to write after your week at our Arcs Extreme Resort. We are delighted to hear you had your best ski holiday and that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and our staff dedication which are some of the main assets at Club Med.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Resorts,
Best wishes,

Your Club Med UK Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Arcs hotels
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
2.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure - Les Arcs 1800
2.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
Hotel L'Aiguille Grive
#1 of 17 in Les Arcs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#8 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#12 of 17 in Les Arcs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Arcs Extreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Arcs Extreme

Property: Club Med Arcs Extreme
Address: 2000 Arc | Bourg-Saint-Maurice, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Arcs Extreme 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the slopes, the Club Med Village is the highest of the Arcs, at an altitude of 2000 metres. There's a dynamic atmosphere that encourages sports fans to give free rein to all the delights of skimming over the snow. At Arcs Extreme, teens have a new Club Med Passworld(R) centre designed especially for them. Comfortably installed on their yeti pouffes, surrounded by a decor of glittering snowscapes and mirrors, they can hang out together and discuss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Arcs Extreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Les Arcs - Les Arcs 2000 Hotel Les Arcs
Club Med Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing