We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    clubmed.us
    View Deal
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Taj-I Mah(Les Arcs)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (753)
    Filter reviews
    753 results
    Traveler rating
    380
    281
    64
    17
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    380
    281
    64
    17
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmanoir savoieski schoolauberge jeromeself cateringoutdoor poolski lockersla plagneradisson blu resortsofa bedthe underground car parksmall villagedeep nature spainduction hoblocker roomtight squeezethe linkbedroomed apartment
    Filter
    Updating list...
    240 - 245 of 753 reviews
    Reviewed February 4, 2013

    If you are looking for an easy access ski holiday... Look no further.. Great location right in the centre of the small village right beside the supermarket, ski hire and of course restaurants and bars.

    The hotels staff are very friendly and helpful. Apartments are nicely appointed and so accessible.
    .
    Th restaurant Located in the hotel but is Not run by the hoteliers and is Not helpful or friendly. It was a vv cold night in January it had been minus 22 that day... the restaurant was busy, however it was v cold as every time the door opened it did not close properly blowing a vv piercing cold wind through the restaurant, 2 tables beside us asked to move and eventually we did too... Staff were Not happy or friendly after this at all , Solution get a door closer and keep,the curtains pulled leading into the main room. Food was Ok ... pricey for what it was.. It was unfortunately a very bad experience!

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wanderlusty27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

    We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and the direct access to the slopes form our residences, and we are sorry you had a bad dining experience during your stay.

    We do hope to welcome you back shortly,

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 24, 2013

    The 9th February 2013 will be our 5th visit to your exceptional resort @ 1950 .
    You were the only resort we could find in Europe, that allowed our (almost) 3 year old daughter, learn to Ski.
    Mia is now 5 years old now and is so excited knowing she will meet Greg and the excellent Ski School gang once again.
    We booked our holiday in November but have recently been told (17th Jan last) that our family will need to split up.
    Our tour operator mistakenly booked us into a smaller room then was required by yourselves / French law.
    We have been informed that it’s now too late to book a bigger room . Amazing resorts like yours, book up quickly!
    As you can imagine, we are really disappointed to be splitting up and spending our family holiday somewhat apart.
    We wondered if you could arrange it for us to have two side by side rooms in Manoir Savoie , which is where we always stay.
    Our breakfast each morning has been pre booked in Manoir Savoie.
    It would mean so much to our family (especially as we are taking our new baby along this year) not to have to trudge through the snow each morning with 3 children not to mention, a moaning husband …;-)
    The thoughts of trying to get the children ready for Ski School after breakfast and those back and forth trips is turning my hair white!
    Your help in this matter would save us allot of stress, hassle and time.
    I know the situation we find ourselves is not your fault but we would really appreciate you help in making our family holiday a little bit easier.
    Even though our tour operator C****** have admitted the mistake was theirs, they will not help us.
    PLEASE can you ? Mr Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank snowboardera
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    First of all, I would like to thank you for your faithfulness, we are pleased to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

    To provide you with an answer, may I ask you to send your reservation details to our booking department and they will let you know how we can assist you. The email address is info.arc1950@radissonblu.com

    We all hope you will enjoy your 5th stay in Arc 1950,

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 18, 2013

    Beautiful and particularly functional little village for ski-in, ski-out in the paradiski area. The village has a good selection of restaurants and everything you need for a skiing holiday.

    The rooms are well appointed and again contains everything you need. The hotel seems to be run very well.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tinkerbell8010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for posting a review about your stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950. We are delighted you enjoyed our ski-in/ski-out property and the quality of our apartments.

    We would be pleased to welcome you back shortly and exceed again your expectations!

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

    I've just come back from a week staying at the Radisson (Manoir Savoie) part of Arc 1950. The apartments are excellent; spacious, well equipped, great access to the slopes and the rest of Les Arcs. We were travelling with a 1 year old and the hotel provided a good quality high chair, a cot and baby bath (although our little boy is to big for a baby bath it was a nice touch).

    We found the Spar was well equipped but very busy in the afternoons.

    The downside for us was the choice of restaurants in the village. Even in a small place like 1950 we expected one or two nice places to eat (it is France afterall!) but the options were over priced and disappointing. You need to go to 2000 or 1800 for a nice meal in the evening.

    Other than that I would recommend Arc 1950 - we will certainly be going back!

    • Stayed: January 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank The_ThompsonsUK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950. We are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and the direct access to the slopes from our resdiences.

    We hope you will find better food services during your next visit in Arc 1950!

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 16, 2013

    I have been going to Les Arcs 1950 since it was first built and have always had superb accommodation and service. It is built in the Savoyard style and uses local stone and wood in its construction, and the location is superb. The resort has hot tubs (indoor and outdoor) swimming pools (indoor and outdoor) and steam rooms, which is superb at the end of a hard day Snowboarding. There are enough quality restaurants, take-aways and bar meals to keep the most discerning of palette satisfied. The two bars that we frequent are Louigi's right on the piste and Belle Pintes, saying this there is nothing, which is far from the piste at all. At the end of the day you can literally ride right to the door of your accommodation or preferred bar, and they even have a short floodlit piste for night riding. There are numerous activities that you can participate in, but to me the location and superb views are the treasure. You have access to the whole Les Arcs area and with the full area pass can go over on the Vanoise Express and ski/board the La Plagne area.

    I am not a xenophobe but I do have one problem, we have been refused entry to bars and restaurants at lunch-time and evening, the reason being ‘private Russian party’. This is a little galling due to the fact that my friends and I have supported the resort since it first opened. However, there are so many positives this ‘problem’ does not detract from the overall fantastic location, service and feel of a small French village – I have been many times and as I type this will be there again in three days, can’t wait.

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank NottinghamOggi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Thomas M, Resort Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950.

    We appreciate your review and your faithfulness, we all hope to welcome you back shortly in Arc 1950!

    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews